We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dpKilla
Adelaide, Australia

A pool on the long beach, fringed by palms and distant mountain ranges

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Oct 2022via mobile
The beach is great for strolling and swimming, with delightful sunsets past the surrounding mountain range. And there is an infinity style pool right on the beach looking out to sea, suitable for children and adults. Dinner and breakfast tasty and included in room rates (I believe, our friends shouted us the trip). The room was fairly basic but all we needed and comfortable with air con. There's a games room, and comfortable family chalets. Great for a break and a relax in a pool by the sea.
Date of stay: October 2022
Room Tip: Could be mosquitoes around if you're sitting outside chilling.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.9 km from Sematan Palm Beach Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
6.9 km from Sematan Palm Beach Resort
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
3.3 km from Sematan Palm Beach Resort
RM 669
  • Priceline
    RM 544
  • Agoda.com
    RM 513
  • Expedia.com
    RM 659
62.3 km from Sematan Palm Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
66.5 km from Sematan Palm Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
62.3 km from Sematan Palm Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
71.1 km from Sematan Palm Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
71.0 km from Sematan Palm Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
71.7 km from Sematan Palm Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sematan
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
12
34
28
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
34
28
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalet sea beach sunset strolling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

Very friendly staffs, nice beach and food, clean facility. We came during pkpb, so no dine-in/ pool allowed. Not so much attractions around here, but it is a good place to spend time with family & friends.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank haninkhairam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2020

Not cheap but one of the better resorts here.Road from Kuching to Sematan real bad esprcially with the rainy season around.Have not been here for more than 15 years and road is worse than last time due to construction going on.
Dinner and breakfast is provided.Not buffet style probably due to Covid..but it was simple,big portion and tastes reasonably good.Friendly staf.
Staff were friendly.It was raining heavily when we arrived .Getting to the 4 pax chalets means getting wet as they are not connected to the dining hall.Chalet is ok but be careful not to leave food around..ants will come in a short while
Good place for relaxation .Has a long beach..which I don't fancy staying too long on as there are sandflies..like most beaches in Sarawak

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Choong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2020

Few time check in here was excellent until this last visit, i stay at Q3, there was a generator outside the room, the generator sound was on and off continuous for the whole night. Its terrible and unable to sleep well for the whole night.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Williamtsai89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Had a great 2 day at SPBR, fantastic location and excellent staff. Friendly and efficient. The site is well maintained clean and tidy and anything washed up on the beach in the region of the resort is tidied up. The pool was clean, fresh and clear also maintained daily. Food was good and tasty and seating in the restaurant area plentiful both inside and out. As ever with coconut palms, beware if falling coconuts. It was great watching the many tiny Bubble sand crabs on the beach which is just a few steps away, recreate the beaches many coconut palms in sand patterns. Free Wi-fi is available in the main bar/restaurant area. A nice addition I think would be a pool/ billiard table. I will be happy to return on my next visit to Sarawak.

Room tip: Go for one of the beachfront chalets if you can.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

First of all , everything was fine but there is something that need to be improve such as
-tv channel need to be set
-provide hair dryer
-staff service need to be improve
-door lock need to be improve as well

Overall everything was okay and we had a great time.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Papuks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews