We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chaka's Rock Chalets(Shaka's Rock)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$72
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lalaria(Shaka's Rock)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort House B&B(Shaka's Rock)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
2 on Valley Villa(Shaka's Rock)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Shaka's Seat(Shaka's Rock)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
143
38
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
38
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripfamily and friendswedding venueexcellent foodtop qualityfriendly staffwonderful weddingdietary needsbreakfast was deliciouspresidential suiteking shaka airportconference facilitiesbottle of waterthe kitchen staffrooms are beautifuloutstanding cleanlinesscustomer satisfaction
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We stayed for 1 week during April 2018 with my family. We were five. We were given two adjoining rooms overlooking the pool and the sea! Which was just perfect. The rooms were cleaned to a very high standard. Towels and sheets spotless, comfy beds. Everything worked. We slept very well in this hotel. They were very accommodating and put up with my very messy family. Staff all very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was always to a high quality. Anything we wanted they did for us. Can't recommend this place highly enough! The area is good too, within easy reach of shops and restaurants and beaches! My kids spent most of the time in the pool which was very clean. Grounds well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 758isabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We choose this hotel conveniently located at a short distance from the King Shaka Airport for our first night in South Africa, after a long flight. Perfect choice. The restaurant was closed on that Sunday night, but the manager went great length to make us available a delicious snack.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wandertrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

One of the most beautiful venues in Ballito, with friendly and helpful staff. They assisted in every possible way to make our function smooth without any problems. Uzilde is top quality in her profession.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marilizev02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Always a pleasure to visit Meandor Manor.Friendly staff,great meals,well organized and very good conference facilities.
Also excellent location near beach and close to airport, Ballito,Mall and various great restaurants..

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 435lucasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

We attended a wedding at this beautiful venue, and my wife and I checked in for the evening. Friendly staff was ready to welcome us at the reception.
From the reception and dining room area you get a beautiful view of the pool and sea. We were given the keys to our room. To get to our room, required us to climb up a beautiful wooden staircase to the 1st floor. The decor at the manor has a strong homely feel about it...just love it.
The spotlessly clean bedroom was larger than an average hotel room, and the king size bed and pillows were very comfortable and of good quality.
A big shower with a strong water flow ensured that we had a lovely and refreshing shower.
We went down to the dinning room area to order some toasted sandwiches and tea. Despite the fact that kitchen was busy preparing food for a wedding, and we requested service before lunch hours, it was no trouble for them to make us a light lunch...excellent service.
The wedding venue is huge and also gives wedding guests a lovely view of the sea. The staff that were working at the wedding venue ensured that the guests were seen to and they provided a great service. The quality of the catering was very good, and the food was tasty.
The only negativity is the high cost of their drinks, for example they charge R18.00 for a 500ml bottle of water, and that is not being reasonable.
Breakfast is a self service buffet with a nice selection to chose from. Unfortunately they did not offer fried eggs or omelettes to order. With so many family and friends at breakfast, it resulted in us having a lovely un-rushed breakfast as we were reminiscing about the wonderful wedding we experienced the night before.
It was a sad experience to check out from this lovely manor and to say goodbye to family and friends.
I can highly recommend this manor whether it’s for business, leisure or for a wedding venue. One day I would like to go back there and spend some time unwinding by sitting back and relaxing.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank WillemLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews