We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
12m swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
12m swimming pool
Kitchen/Sitting Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1'
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Main house and holiday cottage
Montreal (5km away)
Condom Cathedral (7 km away)
Local countryside
The Cottage and Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Larressingle, Condom, Gers, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jandac1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a gorgeous property! The gite is rustic but well finished with spacious bedrooms, the pool was lovely with views over the countryside. Both Hamish & Emma were friendly and very informative re the local area. Whilst the hosts currently live in the main house we always had our own space & the kids had the freedom to roam around and play in the gardens. Hamish was great despite loosing his table football title to our son (thank you!), it was great for our son to be welcomed and feel free to roam as he needed to x We would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Greymouth, West Coast, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Explorers from NZ”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a lovely place to stay and relax. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and at home. The hosts are wonderful, it felt great to be near a family. Hosts have great information to share about the area.
The Gite is rustic and felt quite authentic, huge bedrooms and cosy living space. But mostly we use he outdoor areas.
This place is a real delight. We would certainly stay here again if we had the opportunity to do so.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rowlandsb
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding France Experience”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a wonderful Gite in the heart of the French countryside some 8km from Condom. The Gite is dated 1700s and is set in the grounds of a wonderful two story French house in large grounds with lots of outbuildings. The hosts Hamish and Emma, their two delightful children and a friendly dog reside onsite and make you feel ever so welcome.

There are many beautiful French villages around, nice places to eat ( highly recommend the restaurant by the pond on the way in to Condom.

Use a GPS to locate the village some 100m down the road.

This is a place to let the troubles of the world drift by as you sit outside under an umbrella shaded from the sun sipping a nice red wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your review - it was such a pleasure to have you here at Le Mirail, we are so pleased you enjoyed yourself!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grogleydo...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sit back, relax and enjoy!”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

If you're looking for a relaxing laid back holiday experience look no further! Good friends recommended Le Mirail having stayed in 2013. It was everything they aid it would be and more. Our hosts Hamish, Emma and their wonderful family could not have been more welcoming or accommodating. We were given the time and space to relax in the beautiful surroundings, able to enjoy our own private space in the garden overlooking the pretty vineyards and countryside beyond or to be more sociable sharing a glass of wine in the communal courtyard. The lovely little hamlet of Larresingle is a short walk away ( though do avoid the midday sun!) with a friendly auberge serving good quality regional food in restful surroundings. We were looking for a lazy holiday. This did it for us. If you want to get out and about there are plenty of wine tours, markets etc just as you'd expect in France. If you're looking for nightclubs and raucous time...it's not really the place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The exceptionally welcoming and friendly owners
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabeNDes
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing holiday location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Mirail, it is a beautiful and easy place to relax, explore the Gers region, and have a holiday. The hosts are so helpful with local information and any assistance, and the many options of walks, cycle paths, forts, villages, historial and cultural centres, museums, bars, restaurants kept us busy for 2 weeks. Or you could easy go there and sit under a tree and enjoy the peace and quiet except for some birdsong and the gentle Vopillon church bells off inthe distance.
The gite is roomy, comfortable and beautifully renovated and has everything you need. It was a lovely place to come back to at the end of the day, and to read a book looking down the avenue of old trees as the sun set.
We have a 5 year old son who loved the space, bikes, tree house and especially his two new friends! He also loved the very numerous boulangeries we tried in the area.
We recommend a visit to this beautiful place 100%!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and beauty.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing