We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a well kept secret...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
La Suze-sur-Sarthe, Sarthe, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

TomF504
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Such a well kept secret...”
Reviewed 9 January 2020 for a stay in April 2019

My friends and I have made the chateau an essential part of our social calendar. Having attended every year for the last 5 we have found it to be a superb place to relax and unwind. It has the perfect blend of old-world chic and contemporary style.

Between the heady mix of late-night BBQ's and competitive dance off's we have also found space to sunbath by the pool or engage in what have become legendary petanque tournaments.

The owners have often been on hand to help us when needed, guiding us with the recommendation of nearby local sights and where the best vino can be found.

Also if you are an early morning jogger like myself keep your eyes peeled for the local big boy on campus Burton, the wild boar, who is as impressive as he is handsome.

All in all top draw can't wait of next year.

Date of stay: April 2019
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Odyssey66...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Dreamy & Romantic”
Reviewed 9 January 2020 for a stay in September 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Driven to write a review as i'm thrilled to have just confirm my booking to now return for my third trip to NB. We started as large group of late twenties singletons, moved into early thirties couples & now will all return for our third trip with babies & puppies. It's such a beautiful place, filled with character, history and romance, the perfect palce to make a home from home. I cant wait to get there, i'll return on there to leave an undoubtably stunning reference for a place that has only gone up and up in terms of service. SO EXCITED !!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jan 2020
Dear Ed

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are absolutely delighted to host you and your friends for the third time!

It's wonderful to hear that the property continues to suit you and your guests as your lives evolve - and we very much hope that you are able to continue your tradition of visiting the chateau together.

Kind regards

Tessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexK2000...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 9 January 2020 for a stay in October 2019
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had stayed here a few years ago and we booked Noes Blanches again for a long weekend with friends. Again it was magnificent! Once you turn into the sweeping drive you feel at home instantly. The chateau itself is beautiful, and the rooms are amazing! From the characterful bedrooms to the grand piano in the living room we loved exploring the whole place and the history that comes with it. You feel like you’re staying in someone’s home and it is fully equipped as such with everything you need. The surrounding woods are excellent for walks and the local Super U supermarket has a great selection of food and wine. We stocked up on day one and didn’t leave the chateau until we absolutely had to! That’s the effect Noes Blanches has. You don’t want to leave! We will be returning again as it’s become a part of our lives.

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jan 2020
Dear Alex

We are so grateful for your kind feedback. We love it when guests return for repeat visits and were delighted to hear your second trip was just as successful.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Tessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 9 January 2020 for a stay in September 2018
3
people found this review helpful

this is such a lovely French chateaux, full of character and well loved. This was our third trip there and our family still talks about it all the time. We have recommended to several other friends and they have not been disappointed. The owners couldn't be more helpful, replying to emails promptly when booking and ensuring everything was just right for our arrival.
This is a wonderful place for children to explore the nearby forest, walk around the lake and to generally have a care free holiday. we have such fond memories of our times there and can't wait to go back. We look forward to seeing the new area around the pool and to many more adventures with our extended family!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jan 2020
Dear Emma

Thank you so much for your kind review. It's always such a pleasure hosting you and your family who are always such a delight to speak with.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Tessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
9 Jan 2020
Dear Sharon

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay at Noës Blanches. We take cleanliness very seriously and your feedback came as a huge shock to us as we had not received any comments quite like yours in the five years that we have been renting the house. As you are aware, we took immediate note of all your feedback, sending the cleaner back in first thing the next day (and each day thereafter) in order to satisfy your requests. When this was not enough, we contacted an external industrial cleaning company at our own expense to visit over two days in order to go over all the cleaning which had already been done twice.

We apologise that one of the lights wasn't working as a lightbulb had blown prior to your arrival, which was duly fixed without delay the following morning. With regards to your dinner requirements, being in rural France unfortunately we did advise you in advance that your 8.30pm arrival time would mean that the local supermarket would be closed. Had you requested, we would have been more than happy to do a preliminary shop on your behalf to ensure you had the necessary essentials! Sadly on occasion the gas bottles for the cooker do run out, which is why we have detailed instructions on how to replace them. However our wonderful housekeeper was happy to return within an hour of your comments to hook the new canister up for you. With regards to the utility room, as you will have seen, it is marked as private and usually used by staff as it contains industrial dishwashers for big events, washing machines, industrial sized freezers etc. However we are more than happy for guests to make use of the facilities should they wish and we are sorry that you found it 'smelly' and 'horrible' - we will continue to do our best to keep it in an acceptable condition, as one would expect.

We are sorry again that you found the facilities on the grounds disappointing. The tennis net has since been replaced, and entire area including the outdoor table tennis table (with bats replaced) was cleaned again the day after your arrival. As a note, the fridge by the pool is pre-stocked by us as a gift to our guests with a selection of soft drinks and beers as a courtesy and were not left from previous clients as you have suggested.

As you are aware, we took immediate action on all your comments, responding kindly and swiftly to each of your emails, texts and phone calls within the hour which came flooding in each day of your stay. We worked tirelessly to meet all of your requests despite your abusive treatment of our staff and your tone with us which was both rude and offensive. We value our lovely employees and guests very highly and strive to create a safe and comfortable working environment while providing our clients with the 5* service that you would expect from this kind of rental. Unfortunately, on this occasion we feel that we let our staff down.

Wishing you the very best of luck with your future rentals.

Kind regards

Tessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.