We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

byjingo99...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures barely do the place justice. Enough off the beaten path to be exclusive and a close enough drive to reach the major attractions around the island.

Nico was a superb host and couldn't do more to help us have a fantastic week, even delivering us the odd local delicacy as a treat. Nothing seemed too much trouble for him.

With multiple terraces, a jacuzzi and the pool you barely need to leave. I would highly recommend the villa to absolutely anyone. The only advice is that you certainly need a car.

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning villa with breathtaking view”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

No words to describe this place. if you like traveling to the best properties around the world and your holiday brings you to Greece then certainly don't miss this property. Breathtaking view, quiet, comfortable and relaxing. A spectacular villa with an outstanding interior. Great location, very close to famous beaches and some great tavernas. Last but not least, we have experienced the greatest hospitality ever by the owner, Mr. Manousakis all throughout our stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnekeE-L
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“outstanding in every way”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Architecturally stunning with cathedral like space flowing into outdoor decks with panoramic views. Great interior styling right down to Alessi fruitbowl! Location couldn't be better just 10 min away from small local beaches and 2 great tavernas. More excellent restaurants a little further afield and lovely Chania only about an hour away. We went with plans to explore but ended up spending 2 weeks relaxing at villa with occasional forays to swim with the fishes before a lazy lunch. Nice little extras like a well stocked medicine cabinet. Fantastic pool long enough to swim in properly. Nikos the owner is a delightful man and a superb host. Communication with him and the manager was excellent before we arrived. This will be a very hard one to beat!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa design and pool
Liked least: dishwasher didnt work that well!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanieM S
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Breathtaking views and outstanding service!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a wonderful holiday at Villa Eleni. The villa itself is absolutely stunning, the architecture and design really taking advantage of the beautiful sea views. The pool, balconies and terraces, so well laid out. As well, Nikos, the owner was so kind and friendly, we looked forward to seeing him when we could. He tried to make our stay problem-free and was so quick to answer any questions we had. We highly recommend this villa to anyone thinking of going to Greece and getting away from it all. Thank you so much Nikos! We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and view”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Villa Eleni is a spectacular villa. We found it to be very comfortable and relaxing. We particularly enjoyed the outdoor spaces; there are four individual terrace/patio areas where you can eat, drink, relax, take a swim or enjoy the sunset. Inside, everything is very well laid out, convenient and high quality (including the soap/toiletries provided). Having a piano was a real bonus. It is a short drive from a small beach and a couple of fish tavernas. We visited the Waves on the Rocks taverna a few times and it was very good. For dinners we usually prepared something simple at home in order to take advantage of the sunset views looking out across the water towards the Gravmousa peninsula. The owner was very helpful and nice. We are looking forward to another trip hopefully next year. Also, we loved the swimming, hiking, food and culture of Crete.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.