We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hacienda Puerta Del Cielo Eco Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Masatepe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Hacienda Puerta del Cielo has all the necessary ingredients that make a fabulous boutique hotel. The intriguing location, jaw-dropping view, attention to detail, rustic-chic furnishings, exquisite architecture, funky art, luxurious accommodations, sexy pool and chill vibe make this the perfect choice for a Nicaragua vacation.

But what puts this property head and shoulders above other superb hotels is the passion and charm of the people. The enthusiasm of Linda, JC, Louis and the young men and women who work there is contagious. Their charisma immediately makes you feel part of the special family.

Noemi, Ruth, Carla, Evelyn, Mauricio, Oscar and Erik, always smiling and available to make you even more blissful. Yoseima gives magical massages and facials. Mario serves up delectable Nicaraguan food three times daily with an international flair and gorgeous presentation.

The small size of the resort encourages camaraderie. It was fascinating to trade histories with like-minded travelers. Dinner is held at a communal table under the stars with dancing after.

The tours offered are essential. Instead of cookie cutter organized tours, we felt as though our cool friends were showing us around the area.

Book this hotel for a captivating experience that will stay with you long after you return home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reefers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 235 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hacienda for just two nights and it was really not enough. Luis was a super gracious host and went out of his way to make sure that we were comfortable and happy. Because an earthquake had damaged the pool, he look us to the Laguna de Apoyo where we swam, lounged, and ate all the day long. The food was delicious--it felt as though we were getting the best versions of the most celebrated dishes in the region. The staff was incredibly accommodating and easy to communicate with. My main recommendation is to stay there for more than two nights!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Can't say enough of the beauty ,and friendly staff at puerta de ciello. Would go back in a minute , food was excellent ,rooms were beutifull and spacious,it's a winner. Louise the owner is very accommodating ,he can't do enough for you, anything you ask of him he will try to do for you.

Room Tip: All rooms are beutifull,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bill2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My husband and I went to Nicaragua with 4 friends. Hacienda Puerta Del Cielo was to be our 2nd stop for one night. When we arrived it was clear on our arrival that one night just wasn't going to cut it. Luis' welcome along with the incredible view convinced us all that we needed to stay 2 nights. I have no doubt that we would have stayed longer had we not had reservations at another hotel in Granada.

Thank you so much Luis, Oscar, Mario and Jasema. Everyone went above and beyond. The food was incredible! You must get a massage while you're there! The BEST! Luis was so informative and made sure we had everything we needed. Oscar was right there to help with whatever we needed.

You won't be disappointed in anything. The views, food, service, rooms, birds and flowers were all amazing.

Thank you again everyone!!
Denver & Christine

Room Tip: Any room you choose will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Spent our honeymoon at the Hacienda and it was all we could have hoped for and more. We felt the entire time like we were visiting with old friends and were treated like members of the family. The location, food and experience was wonderful. The friendliness and attitude of the entire staff was the highlight of the trip. We took a couple of the day excursions and recommend them highly. We can't recommend the resort highly enough and will definitely return to see our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Masatepe
25.3 km away
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
#1 of 4 in Isletas de Granada
346 reviews
9.9 km away
Pacaya Lodge & Spa
Pacaya Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Catarina
122 reviews
18.7 km away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
24 km away
Isleta El Espino Ecolodge
Isleta El Espino Ecolodge
#2 of 4 in Isletas de Granada
99 reviews
18.4 km away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#13 of 45 in Granada
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Puerta Del Cielo Eco Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Puerta Del Cielo Eco Spa

Address: Camino de los Bueyes, Nimboja #2 | Masaya, Masatepe 42600, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Masaya Department > Masatepe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Masatepe
Price Range: RM1,240 - RM2,713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Puerta Del Cielo Eco Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a green mountainside paradise in beautiful, sun-kissed Nicaragua. "Hacienda Puerta del Cielo Ecolodge & Spa" borders a protected national rainforest, teeming with colorful flora and fauna. Imagine yourself relaxing in a tropical pool overlooking a peaceful lagoon or meditating in a breezy hammock on your own private veranda. Explore the natural environment of our exclusive -adults only- boutique hotel and enjoy Ecotourism in luxury! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hacienda Puerta Del Cielo Eco Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Puerta Del Cielo Eco Hotel Masatepe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing