We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paola is amazing!”
Review of Pensione Trento

Pensione Trento
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pensione Trento
Reviewed 2 May 2017

A group of friends visiting venice. We decided to keep our budget low.
We did research and found paola on airbnb. The pricing is very good, and the quality is even better.
Especially the service provided by the owner of the airbnb apartment itself.
There is free internet, a little slow, but it helped us during our visit (which was around a week).
The owner was extremely helpful with providing us with information, and for the service itself. Would definitely recommend visiting Venice, and booking with her if it is available!!!
If visiting the hotel the room number 43 is recommmonded as that is the room with the best view. The other room opposite has a view of another apartment, which wasnt unpleasant as we had the other room to ourselves too!
There is a bathroom in this apartment, also a kitchen.

Overall, our trip was a success and it was made even better with the service and help of Paola!!!

Room Tip: top floor, book with paola - room 43 (I think)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samiya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2016

there is no kitchen, the so called utensils which were available were definitely not usable.. someone prepared some soup or curry (presumably) in a saucer during the second world war and kindly left some for us to gorge on. the rooms were neat though, the bathrooms were spacious. the main city is just a 15 mins bus ride away, very close to the Mestre station.

Room Tip: carry your own food, preferably the ones which you can eat straight out of the packet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Avimanyu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This is listed as an entire home/apartment on airbnb, and the pictures show a bathroom, supposedly private. We were under the impression that we were going to have an apartment with a private bathroom and two bedrooms, as indicated in the listing. Thank goodness this information was 100% misleading. God forbid we would have obtained what we thought we were reserving! This place ended up being a quaint little bordello, with a bathroom shared with two dozens other rooms. There was no AC, but that's OK, because there was a fan - sure, it did not work, but boy did it look good. Plus it allowed us to dream about how good it would feel had it been working - hidden bonus: we did not sleep much, but at least, we knew what to dream about. The room was small, with one bed and two rollaways in one bedroom, all side by side - I can only assume the wall that was supposed to separate the two bedrooms fell down right before we arrived. There was a sink in the room and a table but no chairs, allowing us to be able to both eat and try to sleep in the same spot - absolutely wonderful if you're a fan of sleeping with bread crumbs under your feet. Plus, this definitely helped with the feeding of the various bugs that were feasting on our flesh. Provided them a varied diet, which is important. The hallway was loud, but only before 11 PM, as the curfew was strictly enforced. Not! Just kidding! They made noise so we would not feel alone. There were prostitutes on both corners of the hotel. This was a nice touch. Who does not want to have friendly ladies accost you to make sure you have a good time. Now, THAT is hospitality! The window opened up on a shared balcony. Opening the rolling curtain would have helped with the sweltering heat, but that meant opening the window directly on the shared balcony - call me antisocial or reclusive, but since the bathroom was so far away, I did not want to invite anyone in without proper sanitation at their disposition. In short, this place was perfect for anyone looking for small, crowded rooms without AC. Conveniently located near prostitutes and drug dealers, I wholeheartedly recommend this wannabe 1970s youth hostel if you don't want to have to go far to entertain your vices. Note: if you are so stuck that you want clean beds, a private bathroom, wifi access and two bedrooms in an entire home/apartment as described in the specific listing, then this picturesque hellhole/brothel mishmash is not for you.

Room Tip: Save your money and go somewhere else - terrible hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EDSServanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Very basic but clean hotel 5 minutes from Mestre station so 15 minutes from Venice. The matresses were a bit soft but the bathroom we shared was clean. Very warm welcome from both landladies who speak very good French. Nothing luxurious but cheap accomodation for Venice. Nice restaurant : "la dolce vita" nearby.

Room Tip: Parked our car in the hotel driveway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowl2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I stayed twice in Pensione Trento in march en april together with my daughters..The Pensione is run by a very welcoming and friendly fam,the rooms are good and spacious with balcony and clean its a perfect location nearby the trainstation to visit Venice..for sure we are going back to Pensione Trento by our next visit..

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these City of Venice hotels
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#156 of 387 in Venice
2,193 reviews
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,212 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#47 of 387 in Venice
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensione Trento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensione Trento

Address: Via Fagare 2, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 322 Speciality Lodging in City of Venice
Price Range: RM 230 - RM 276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pensione Trento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing