We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location just far enough from busy St...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
casperia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location just far enough from busy St Marcos Square”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment was very spacious for our group of 5 women visiting for Carnevale. The master suite was lovely, there is a second bdrm with 2 European style twin beds which may be more suited for children, however there is a couch in the office outside that room which one of the ladies ended up using. There is also a bed in the large dining room that was very comfortable. The apt is up 2 flights of stairs so pack light :-)
As you exit the apt go over the bridge to your right, stay right and you'll find a lovely cafe in the park as well as the Giardini waterbus stop just 5 min walk. We arrived at the Arsenale water stop taking the blue line alilaguna water bus from VCE, the trip is about 1 hour & very easy. I suggest a round trip ticket. We were met by Luca's mom, Grazia and the walk to the apt via Garibaldi was beautiful. On this Main Street there's a post office, pharmacy, grocery store, shops, fruit stands, restaurants etc. Nice area away from the throngs of tourists, we enjoyed the daily walk to St Marcos. Luca was great about communicating & taking care of any issue promptly. If you want a nice apt close to St Marcos, easy transportation access and away from the crowd this is a great place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chibibest
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simplistic matters”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Nice cutw little apt, nice owner Luca ..
What can be improved is the small bathtub, and quite slippery
I love it butmy husband. Is having a hard time to use it and he is not tall or big by American standards
Overall, we have a nice stay

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R
1 review
“A very enjoyable break made really good by the fantastic venue”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was such a great place. We really enjoyed staying. We found it relaxing and very practical in quality surroundings. I can really recommend it to any couple or family. So well equipped. With very friendly service. Thank you Luca.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1la
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“'Awesome' - the whole Venice experience!”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment was in a lovely area, a short walk to St Marks. The panorama was spectacular, and the treasures of Venice overwhelming. After sampling the delights of Venice the apartment was a comfortable, and quiet haven away from the throng of people. Luca and Grazia made us very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of reaching the centre of the city.
Liked least: the stairs to the apartment
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskar_J...
Bangalore, India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Georgeous, wonderful and very spacious house - the best we have stayed in”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed in this lovely house with my wife and two children for 4 nights in April 2014. We are on a tour of UK and Europe and this is the 6th property we have stayed in during our tour (previous ones being in Cambridge, London, Edinburgh, Rome and Florence). Without a doubt, this is the best, the most spacious and wonderfully decorated property we have stayed in so far.

The best part is that not only the property is excellent value for money - but it is also less than 2 minutes walk from a boat station (Giardini Bienalle) - and fruit, vegetable markets are less than 5 minutes walk. A nice bakery and café are less than a minutes walk !

Most sights (Doges Palace and related museums and St Marks Square) are within 20 minutes walk. So you are not far from them either.

The landlord Luca met us at the boat stop and was also kind enough to carry our bag (because we have a lot of luggage !).

We wholeheartedly recommend this property - and if we get a chance to visit Venice again we would love to stay here again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, decor and location
Liked least: We loved everything !!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$136
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing