We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sognando Venezia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
pdgrant
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Vicky and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3-night stay in Andrea’s Venice apartment. Everything from booking the apartment, finding it when we arrived and checking out was extremely easy, thanks to Andrea’s clear instructions and the fact the apartment is in a brilliant location. The apartment is immaculately looked after and is very comfortable after a long day, with ample space. It’s located in a residential area and was very quiet with no noise from neighbours (except from hearing some brilliant opera singing from a neighbour opposite in the afternoon) or the street. The kitchen is well kitted out and was great for cooking breakfasts and dinner. The washing machine and space for drying clothes outside came in handy as we packed light for our trip. After a long days walking, it was lovely to have a good night’s sleep on an extremely comfortable bed.

The apartment is roughly a 10 minute walk from the train station and also has a waterbus stop just outside on the main street which takes you to the Grand Canal with a variety of stopping off points. Within a stone’s throw are a number of lovely local shops, cafes and restaurants. Andrea recommended Casa Bonita (a local fish restaurant) for us to have dinner at, which we did on our last night and had one of the most delicious meals we had on our travels. Although the apartment is close to local pop-up street markets (and within a 30min walk from the Rialto Market), the local supermarket is within a 15minute walk and is straight forward to find.

There are no downsides to this wonderful apartment!

3 nights wasn’t long enough for us! We fell in love with Venice and the apartment and are already thinking about when we can return. Thank you Andrea!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Actually I forgot to tell you that near the apartment lives a "Tenore" of the famous"Teatro La Fenice".
Thank you Peter and Vicky and see you soon!!!

Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg J
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a quiet and convenient location”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a superb four nights in this excellent one bedroom apartment conveniently located in Cannaregio. The apartment was modern, compact, well presented and furnished with WiFi, large flat screen TV and Air Conditioning - an ideal apartment for a couple. It is located in a quiet lane and your neighbours are all locals and very friendly and helpful. There are great restaurants within easy walking distance and convenient local shops for all your supplies while you stay and even a early morning fresh fish market weekdays. There is a convenient Vaporetto (water bus) stop close by that will get you to and from the airport as well as straight to the major tourist attractions. Andrea, your host is fantastic. He will meet you in person when you arrive, he keeps in email contact with you during your stay and he has a swathe of useful information and advice on attractions, shops, restaurants, and where to find the best coffee! This is a real gem of a vacation rental and we recommend it very highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbm_laca
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

If you, like us, travel off-season, seek to avoid tourist crowds and mix with locals while seeing it all, this is for you. The Zaporeto stops at SV's canal, a fresh fish market pops up each AM, local hangouts are nearby on the canal, neighbors are friendly and helpful.
Owner is very responsive. We had problems re HVAC but he resolved our concerns quickly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mjo954
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a great place in Venice”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Sick one bedroom apartment, will all the comforts of home. Ac, wifi, large flat screen tv. And once of the nicest bathroom we had wile in Europe. Plus tons of great restaurants with in 500 feet.. Our deposit was refunded right away... Thanks Andrea

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing