We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Robert W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment has been newly renovated by its architect owner and is very well appointed. The bedrooms are large and comfortable. The kitchen/dining/living room is compact but very pleasant. It is in a great location - five minutes and only one bridge from the Alilaguna stop from the airport. Paolo, the owner, is an excellent host. He arranged to have us met from the boat, and taken to the nearby grocery store. He also provided very useful recommendations for local restaurants in a range of prices. We didn't have time to try them all all but the ones we did try were very good. It is an excellent base for seeing Venice. We couldn't have been happier. Thank you Paolo and Giulio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal service from the host
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pommieexp...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Paolo was always very quick and helpful from the moment of our enquiry to the day we left. Details of where the apartment is and how to get there was all given way in advance.The process was easy and straight forward including the payments - no bonds required either. On arrival, Paolo arranged for Emina to meet us at the Vaparetto and walk us the very short distance to the place. It is on the first floor and like most of Venice no lift. The place was lovely and has a very modern design. It was very comfortable for the 3 of us and we loved staying there. There is a high tech kitchen area, fully equipped with kettle/toaster/all utensils/ hob/ fridge/ dishwasher/ washing machine although would have loved a microwave ! There was even a bottle of prosecco waiting in the fridge for us which was swiftly enjoyed!
The beds are comfortable and bedrooms spacious. The kitchen area immaculate and the bathroom clean with excellent shower and hot water supply . We travelled in Sept and did find the heat & humidity difficult so would love ceiling fans or air on but otherwise an absolute perfect place and stay.
The apartment is so close to the water bus stop and ideally situated in quiet district , away from the crowds so very easy access to everything.The owners recommended a few places near by to eat and were very helpful and accommodating. Excellent wifi ( my daughter especially approved).
Would most definitely book to stay again and highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many to mention!
Liked least: No air con/ceiling fans ( and the Mosquitos !)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thank you for your reviews and for your usefull suggestions; the property knows the necessity of the air conditioning in the appartment and, in fact, has already prepared the arrangements to activate it and very soon it will be ready. Next summer the air conditioned will be certainly active; in any case, when it be active, the property will give immediate information on the site.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M
Salem, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was my first time renting an apartment in Venice, i got lucky , the place was new
and clean . The location was perfect couple hundred feet from a vaporetto stop
and the owner Paolo was very accommodating from giving us the keys after hours ,
to checking on us daily to make sure we didn't need anything .
I highly recommend this apartment .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich_and...
San Felice del Benaco, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a perfect quiet location. We felt like locals in Venice!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had quick and helpful responses when booking the apartment. The process was easy and straight forward. The building the apartment is in is stunning - from the moment we stepped in the building we loved it. The first floor apartment is newly renovated (Feb 2014) and has a very modern and chic design. It was very comfortable for the 3 of us and we loved staying there. There is a high tech kitchen area, fully equipped with kettle/toaster/all utensils/ hob/ fridge/ dishwasher/ washing machine. There was even a bottle of prosecco and bottle of milk waiting in the fridge for us on our arrival which was very much appreciated - and enjoyed!
The beds are extremely comfortable and bedrooms VERY spacious. There is nothing I would fault about the apartment - apart from maybe a sofa would be nice in the living area? Saying that we did love the 2 vintage chairs!
Its about a 1 minute walk away from a ferry stop, that takes you to the airport, Murano, San Marco, Rialto - so easy to access the nearby attractions. It is also an easy walk through the streets of Venice to reach the Rialo bridge (10 mins) and Piazza San Marco (15-20 mins) The area is lovely and quiet. The owners recommended a few places near by to eat and were very helpful and accommodating. Oh and the wifi was perfect - and added bonus we didn't expect!
Would most definitely book to stay again and highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great design of the apartment. Comfortable beds!
Liked least: Loved it all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubu01
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing