We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Attentive and helpful host; well supplied and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Julie P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Attentive and helpful host; well supplied and stylish accommodation, excellent location”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Best location for us: within walking distance of main attractions but away from the hoards and very near the water front. Air conditioning wonderful and functioned very well. Paulo made us feel very welcome and gave us many useful tips that enabled us to make the most of our short stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S
Savage, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Everything was just right about this rental.”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Paolo is a great host. He picked us up from the taxi stop and even helped my wife and her sister by carrying their luggage. The condo is clean, modern, well organized and functional. We had plenty of clean, white towels for the four of us. We stayed three nights and it was our best and final rental after a three week trip through Italy and Southern France. As others noted, Paolo's place is very conveniently located near the water taxi stop. There are plenty of restaurants and bakeries nearby. Groceries are also fairly near. Paolo has written instructions clearly spelling out how to use all appliances which include induction cooking, dishwasher and a clothes washer/dryer combo. He even included a by-the-numbers map marking great places to eat and shop or visit. We would definetly stay here again and will recommend it to our friends without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
Basingstoke
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

An excellent location close to the Vaporetto stop Fondamente Nove, supermarkets and restaurants.

It was ideal for our family of five. The apartment was clean, well equipped, with spacious bedrooms.

It's also ideal for exploring the main attractions in Venice, and the other nearby islands, including the Lido and Murano.

Paolo was a great host, very easy to deal with and welcoming.

We'd happily stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxba2017
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“perfect flat in perfect location”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We travel to Venice for 4 days with two adults and one 7 years old children. This flat was a perfect choice for us. Clean, modern, very well equipped and perfectly located in the north of Venice (2min to Fundamente Nuove). Very friendly owner provided us in advance with perfect travel information, picked us up at the bus stop, escorted us to the flat and had perfect restaurant- and shopping tips for us. I can recommend the lessor and the apartment without restriction.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerrine H
kimsgramma
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Location!”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here with another couple for 3 days in December 2016. Our cruise ship was delayed so we didn't get in until after 11pm. During this time Paolo, the owner, stayed in contact with us and when we finally arrived he met us at the vaporetto stop which is very close to the apartment. He even took the time to walk us to the nearest place to eat since we were quite hungry. This apartment is ideally situated with easy access to a lovely coffee bar/bakery on the corner, the vaporetto, and shopping, included both an open-air market and a grocery store. It has everything needed, including a one wall kitchen with utensils, cooking equipment, coffee maker, electric hot water pot, induction cooktop, fridge, dishwasher, and a washer/dryer in the bathroom. There was plenty of hot water in the shower, and the beds were comfortable - a must for me. The photos on the listing were accurate, the location perfect (the vaporetto was just steps away), it was clean and warm, Paolo was delightful, and I would highly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$148
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing