We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very characterful”
Review of La Tour

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Argeliers
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Tour
Ranked #1 of 3 Argeliers B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2015

The narrow, stone spiral staircase to the rooms could prove a problem for some. However the hosts are very welcoming and the overall experience is like staying in a castle. There is the opportunity to eat here, subject to advance notice, and this looks like a useful option.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for La Tour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

charming hosts, sympathtic restoration with some modern touches. Dinner and breakfast generous and appetising enjoyed on the shady terrace. Should we pass this way again we would have no hesitation in repeating the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frog-n-rosbif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We arrived tired and thirsty having walked from Capestang. We were impressed by the appearance of La Tour which is an interesting old stone building, lived in and full of character. We were welcomed into the main kitchen / dining area and after being shown to our room, returned to the kitchen and bought a bottle of rose which we enjoyed whilst reading our books. Had the weather been good we would certainly have taken our drinks onto the outside terrace in the sunshine, but it was not to be in January. Our room No 3 was up a spiral stone staircase and along a small corridor. The room was brightly decorated in warm colours and although basic, very comfortable. There was a light and spacious shower room and the shower itself was powerful. The bedroom had a small window which looked out over the neighbouring buildings and streets, although the view was not obstructed in any way. Our only slight niggle is that the wooden ceiling creaks quite loudly if someone in the room above walks about. This can disturb your sleep if the person in the room above gets up many times during the night. Breakfast the following morning was a simple affair once again around the kitchen table. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor if you feel creaky overhead floorboards may disturb your sleep
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siand33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My wife & I stayed here for a couple of nights in August 2012. Great rooms, Phillipe & Evelyne are superb hosts & Phillipe is a great cook. It's a lovely area and we would definately return. If you want dinner you must book in advance and I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaypeetee1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

thank you for such a great stay. This lovely swiss couple have a beautiful chic B&B. The rooms are just lovely and spacious and the courtyard is a great place to have a drink. The village has a swimming pool and a couple of restaurants. I would certainly stay here again. There are evenings when Philippe will cook a great value for money dinner but book in avance. Great place too to stay in the Autumn as it is just next to the Canal du Midi which is amazing in all seasons

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tour

Address: 3 Place des Cathares, 11120 Argeliers, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Argeliers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Argeliers
Price Range: RM251 - RM276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evelyne and Philippe take great pleasure in welcoming you to Cathare country in the heart of the Minervois region. 'La Tour' is situated in the medieval centre of the village of Argeliers in Aude. The tower itself is 17th century housing its' original stone spiral staircase leading to the guest rooms. At the very top is a library/reading room specifically for your use. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing