We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
18
7
2
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
7
2
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Two families stayed here as part of a cycling holiday. We arrived late after a very very long cycle ride with four children on a Monday and all local restaurants were closed. The owner wasn't able to provide dinner but she kindly dropped us at the local supermarket, unfortunately it was 15 mins before closing after a supermarket sweep dash we managed to grab some pizzas. When we returned we realised despite having a kitchen we had nowhere to cook them. We asked the owner if she'd mind heating them up...although she did it she was very very reluctant! Not sure how else we were to feed four kids!

The space 3 rooms really wasn't big enough for two families totally 8. The rooms were small and although nicely decorated and clean had small windows with little light. There's a communal kitchen that we weren't aware of before booking which anyone could have access to, we weren't overally comfortable with that given our rooms with children were very close by. And breakfast was a disappointment brown bananas! I was glad it was just for one night, Overall it felt like we were intruders and the owner was putting us up out of the kindness of her heart rather than paying guests! Sorry but I wouldn't recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lougi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Domaine Pascaud. We had a wonderful stay, the owners were so kind and the bedroom so cosy and clean. The decoration was nice, the place was very quite and the view was wonderful. The french breakfast was good and we had a lot to eat. PERFECT REALLY PERFECT !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie Evelyne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I've stayed 2 nights at Domaine Pascaud with my family and enjoyed the place, the welcoming owners and the vineyards around the domaine. My family made a great use of the swimming-pool too !
Excellent value for a family as we have access to the pool, the park, wifi and a kitchen.
You can also discover how a microbrewery works, very interesting indeed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odile D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The owners are very friendly and informed us on all the neat things to do and see around the area. The bedroom was impeccably clean and yet very tastefully decorated with a mixture of Antique and modern. The view in the morning was breathtaking, looking out on the vineyards and countryside. We chose to stay here after visiting Bordeaux as we didn't want to stay in the city, but Domaine Pascaud was a short drive and offered a more beautiful and peaceful option. The breakfast was abundant and delicious. Everything fresh and somethings homemade. They also brew their own beer...if you arrive for an apero. They even have a outdoor pool if you arrive in the summertime. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We recommend staying in the upstairs room with a view of the vineyards.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

During our cycle holiday my partner and I stopped at Domaine Pascaud for one night. We emailed the day before to confirm our arrival time of 5pm however, on arrival, no-one was there to great us.

After a neighbor eventually let us in the room was clean but in the communal kitchen there were dirty dishes on the side, the floor was disgusting and all the dishes in the cupboard were dirty (we were the only ones staying). When the owners eventually turned up they were surprisingly unapologetic for leaving us on the door step.

In the morning the breakfast was very nice and, although we encountered quite a few mosquitoes during the night, the room was very nicely decorated. There is the benefit of the pool but do watch out for the wine and beer. A few were put out for us to 'sample' and then with no forewarning in the morning we were charged for the wine.

A disappointing stay compared to other b&b's we stayed in on our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews