We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Albemarle(Puerto Villamil)
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Wooden House Lodge(Puerto Villamil)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casita de la Playa(Puerto Villamil)
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Casa de Marita(Puerto Villamil)
US$130
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Gran Tortuga(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Drake Inn(Puerto Villamil)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sula Sula(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada del Caminante(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa Los Delfines(Puerto Villamil)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Iguana Crossing(Puerto Villamil)
US$324
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
28
46
39
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
46
39
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waternice courtyardevery morningclean hotelminute walk from the beachsierra negraferry docksea lionssupermarkettourgalapagoswifiislandvolcanolagunaportpatricia
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Nice relatively clean hotel but the rooter kept us awake. Otherwise clean and tiny. Slight walk (but not much) to the action. Like all hotels we have stayed int he Galapagos it was basic but clean. Breakfast also pretty basic

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the rooster
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

A basic room,with a tiny bathroom, but all very clean and tidy. The AC was very loud, and we did have a manic rooster over the fence, but the hotel itself was very good. We were disappointed the spa wasn't working, esp after our volcano trek. The breakfast was reasonable, and it was a good location for our group. The internet didn't work in the rooms, but it was free wifi by the reception, and you could sit outside on the deck chairs.

Room Tip: Upstairs, double rooms. The bathrooms are all tiny.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

The Hotel San Vincente is very nice. I would consider it a budget hotel although it was supposed to be an upgrade. Like everywhere on the Galapagos Islands, we were advised to never drink the tap water and asked to never flush any tissues or toilet paper in the toilet but to use the baskets provided. My husband decided not to heed the advice about the tap water and brushed his teeth with it anyway and ended up have the runs the next day. Lesson learned. They provide huge water dispensers to fill your personal water bottles and in the heat of the day, 2 bottles are usually needed for personal use. The hotel does not have a bar but they do sell beer, pop and water. This hotel is not situated in a very touristic area so bars were not easily found. For us, that was not a problem. We never found a liquor store and arriving on a Sunday, there was not much available around us. On Monday, most stores and restaurants are closed also. Most places close shortly after lunch then reopen around 4 pm. The meals provided were included in our tour. There did not appear to be any other tourist eating at this hotel. The meals were very good although there was no choices to be made. One meal was prepared for all. Breakfast consisted of hard boiled eggs, bread, cereal, liquid yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, juice. For lunch and dinner, it was soup, a protein (either fish or chicken), rice, vegetables and a dessert. A different kind of juice at every meal. On the day we climbed the Sierra Negra Volcano, we made ourselves tuna sandwiches, an apple and juice for lunch. I have absolutely no complaint on the food – it was always excellent. For vegetarians, the cook was more than happy to accommodate. Our room was on the 3rd floor (no elevator) room #16, it had a king bed and a twin bed, AC, and a large screen TV. There was no coffee maker, hair dryer, mini fridge or radio/alarm clock. We did have a balcony with 2 chairs but never actually used it. The towels were a little used – same with holes and stains. Bed was clean. The bathroom was OK. Shampoo dispenser was not very good and even though they ask you to conserve water, it took at least a minute of running to get hot water. Beach towels are avail on request. Wifi was available but only in the terrace area, not in the room. They have a hot tub but you need to tell them you want to use it and they will prepare it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMFMooseCreek_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

I stayed at this hotel (10 minute walk from the beach) for a couple of days and will enthusiastically recommend it.
The manager (from the UK, who has now made the Galapagos her home) is a very friendly and well-informed lady.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean.
A small breakfast is available every morning and there is Wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peripateticously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We went to Galapagos two weeks ago, and the three days there, were really peaceful, and relaxing, everything seems to be conected to the enviroment, the chef prepared delicious ecuatorian food, if you want to taste the real local food, you have to go there. The rooms were clean and nice! And the service was excelent.

Room Tip: book the superior rooms, worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews