We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Isamar Hotel(Puerto Villamil)
US$113
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Casa de Marita(Puerto Villamil)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casita de la Playa(Puerto Villamil)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Gran Tortuga(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Wooden House Lodge(Puerto Villamil)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Iguana Crossing(Puerto Villamil)
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Drake Inn(Puerto Villamil)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Los Delfines(Puerto Villamil)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sula Sula(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
129
67
17
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
67
17
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoccer fieldhigh ceilingssmall poolthe ownergalapagos islandsfrench doorsdarwin roomdouble sinksbeaches in the worlda large open airspacious bathroombeach towelsbeachfront roomeggs to orderocean viewbath towelsfabulous beach
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2015

This place is ideal for a quiet holiday right on the waterfront. The rooms had views but with a lot of power lines in front, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were polite and helpful.
Walk 20m to a sandy beach and not much further to safe swimming. Although on the equator, the temps are mild and the water quite cool as the islands are fed by the Humbolt current.

Room Tip: The front rooms look out over the beach
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loz310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbemarle, Owner at Hotel Albemarle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Many thanks for your comment. We value the feedback of our customers, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your your stay with us, as well as your time on Isabela Island.
Indeed the current water temperature is due to the season and the presence of the Humbolt current, however and despite the weather, Isabela Island is always a wonderful place to visit, and enjoy the Galapagos.
Best regards
Galapagos Travel Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I would have given this hotel a Very Good or even Excellent had it not been for the Soccer Arena. When we checked we got a room with a nice Pool View, very large, clean and comfortable. The problem, right next door (sharing a wall) is a soccer arena. We couldn't get to sleep until after midnight do to the noise. The bouncing of a soccer ball on our adjoining wall was unbelievable. We had an early trip planned in the morning and were not well rested. We did mention this to the staff and they did change our room. Unfortunately the new room was not as nice but it was quite.

Room Tip: Be careful not to get a room that borders the soccer arena
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbemarle, Manager at Hotel Albemarle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Thank you for your comment. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. Sorry to hear about the disturbance from the soccer arena. The soccer arena next to the hotel is a public space in Puerto Villamil and not affiliated with Hotel Albemarle in any way. At Hotel Albemarle we strive to offer our guests the best in comfort and services. During a situation of disturbance in any of our rooms, we will always do what we can to eliminate the disturbance or provide a different room as in your case. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your discomfort during your stay at Hotel Albemarle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Stayed 3 nights as part of a group. Had a ground floor room and when I opened the doors I felt that I was right on the beach! The room was spacious with a huge bed and large bathroom. There was a small courtyard with a tiny pool and we ate breakfast out there. There was always tea and coffee available for guests to help themselves..

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joan396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We were staying at another high-end hotel but had no view. Albemarle was right down the beach and simply beautiful. We changed the next day and ended up with a beautiful room with a 180 degree of the beach. The management and staff were amazing. Breakfast was to write home abut too. Would definately stay here over any other place we saw in Isabela.

Room Tip: Second floor ocean view have best view.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbemarle, Owner at Hotel Albemarle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Thank you for your comments. The privileged location of Hotel Albemarle is incomparable, and we are honoured that you stayed with us and took in the breathtaking ocean views. We welcome you to stay with us again next time you visit Isabela Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We stayed 3 nights in a room with a wonderful sea view on the ground floor and loved our stay. The room was extremely spacious and comfortable with the biggest double bed we had ever seen! Inside the hotel is a patio where we had our breakfast every morning and where there a nice little swimming pool. Last but not least the staff was extremely nice and always willing to help, especially the hotel manager.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbemarle, Owner at Hotel Albemarle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Thank you so much for your comment. Feedback from our guests at Hotel Albemarle is extremely important. It is nice to know that you were captivated by the seaside views of the hotel and enjoyed breakfast on the patio. We will let the hotel manager know that you appreciated the cordial service you received from the staff while at the hotel. When you plan to visit Isabela Island again, Hotel Albemarle will be glad to welcome you back once more.

Best regards

Hotel Albemarle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews