We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Isamar Hotel(Puerto Villamil)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Casa de Marita(Puerto Villamil)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casita de la Playa(Puerto Villamil)
US$144
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Gran Tortuga(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Iguana Crossing(Puerto Villamil)
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Wooden House Lodge(Puerto Villamil)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drake Inn(Puerto Villamil)
US$98
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Los Delfines(Puerto Villamil)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sula Sula(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
129
67
17
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
67
17
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoccer fieldhigh ceilingssmall poolthe ownergalapagos islandsfrench doorsdarwin roomdouble sinksbeaches in the worlda large open airspacious bathroombeach towelsbeachfront roomeggs to orderocean viewbath towelsfabulous beach
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

The most awesome thing about this hotel is its location. The beach in front of the hotel has three sections. Straight out in front is a clam beach with few waves. To the left of the pier the beach has more waves. Then to the right as you look out the waves get larger and the beach goes on for nearly a mile. You definitely want to get a beachfront room here. The manager is from New Zealand, but has been in the area for a while and has lots of good information. The breakfast was good with eggs made to order. The pool and breakfast area were quaint and made it easy to meet the other guests. There is a roof deck with great views and lines with clothes pins for hanging cloths to dry. The WiFi is best by the pool. Restaurants are right around the corner. There is a safe in the room and our room was clean and air conditioned. The staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: You want a beach front room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbemarle, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albemarle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed our location and the hotel facilities. We will pass on your comments to the staff. We hope to welcome you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Great hotel in Isabella, right across from a fabulous beach and close to restaurants and activities. Stayed with my wife and son (7 years old) and he loved the pool even though we were just steps from the beach. Staff was great, welcoming, friendly and always available to help or answer questions. They asked about your travels and plans and insured you had everything you needed.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbemarle, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albemarle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear your family enjoyed thier stay at our hotel. We are very happy that the staff were helpful and attentive. We will pass on your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my two kids and was the most comfortable hotel we stayed st in Ecuador. Great beach location one or two blocks to tour agencies, bars and restaurants. AC worked great and in room safes as well. No Tv and WiFi was out the few days that we were there but made due with other options in restaurants. They are working on getting WiFi resolved but you will not find high speed access on this island nor will you find an ATM. Pool is small, good for small kids but the ocean is less than 100 yards away.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank GWN1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbemarle, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albemarle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here. We strive to make every stay here as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We hope to welcome you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We stayed here on a Galapagos tour for three nights. We loved the location and the staff was just great. Very helpful and friendly. The owner, Tim is very accessible. The provided breakfast was great with good choices with hot options available. The rooms are very nice with great views of the beach and the grounds are very pleasant with a rooftop area with great sunset views. We were here as part of a Galawiki tour, but would have enjoyed a week there.

Room Tip: The oceanside rooms are best.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MTLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbemarle, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albemarle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for you kind words. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast options and hotel views. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

My wife and I stayed here for three nights at the end of March. If I were on Isabella again there is nowhere else I would stay. We were part of a 5 day/4 night tour.
ROOM: We had a third floor beachfront location with great views. From the balcony,the ocean was 100 meters away. Balcony doors opened to the sound of waves crashing - nice sleeping. Bed was very comfortable and roomy. The shower was first class with plenty of water and pressure. No TV in room but who needs it? A/C was very good but with cathedral ceilings takes a little time to cool down. Clean linens and very comfy bath towels.
FOOD: The eggs and bacon were cooked to order which was nice. Nice assortment of breads, fruits and juices. No way I would miss this breakfast.
INTERNET: Only really worked when in the reception area (router location) but I think that is true of the the island generally.
GENERAL: Beach towels available. Fabulous staff support. Number one location. Pool was good size but not a lap pool. We did not go in but the kids seemed to really enjoy it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeBSharjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbemarle, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albemarle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the hotel facilities and breakfast. If you make it back to Isabela we would be very happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews