We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view to the Wallersee”
Review of Ferienhotel Herzog

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ferienhotel Herzog
Reviewed 31 October 2015

We have enjoyed the stay a lot. There is a wonderful view to the Wallersee and all the balconies are full of flowers. Personal was very helpful and we also enjoyed the food a lot! The hotel is also friendly to small children.
It was a pity, that they are not cooking dinners in the hotel every day, because the cuisine was very good (traditional Bavarian like). So it is better to inform yourself in advance, whether the hotel will be cooking.
There was not so much to complain. The children playroom was not clean enough.

Room Tip: For sure get the room with the view to the Wallersee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank me2d09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2015

it easy to park, in summer everywhere green birds, dogs cats around nature, clean hotel, kind people , breakfast was also rich, unfortunately I stayed just one day, according to the other hotels cheaper without car it is not possible

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itravel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed here for one night during our bike-holiday in august 2012 and this hotel is simply great. Our room was really nice, clean and with a little balcony that goes directly in the garden. At our arrival the owner very kindly suggested us to leave our bike for the night in a looked room. In the garden there is also a little swimming pool open to guests. Breakfast was very rich and we did it in a terracce in the garden with the view of the lake in the foreground.
We did the Mozart Radweg (8 days) and every night we changed the hotel but this is one of our favourite.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MozartRadweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kretareise123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Neumarkt am Wallersee hotels
1.4 km away
Seehotel Winkler
Seehotel Winkler
#2 of 3 in Neumarkt am Wallersee
19 reviews
0.8 km away
Gastehaus Lauterbacher
Gastehaus Lauterbacher
#1 of 5 in Neumarkt am Wallersee
2 reviews
2 km away
Gasthaus Eggerberg
Gasthaus Eggerberg
#2 of 5 in Neumarkt am Wallersee
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferienhotel Herzog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferienhotel Herzog

Address: Maierhofstrasse 55 | Neumarkt am Wallersee, Neumarkt am Wallersee 5202, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Neumarkt am Wallersee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neumarkt am Wallersee
Price Range: RM 445 - RM 456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferienhotel Herzog 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ferienhotel Herzog reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing