We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Restaurant but less option for Vegetarian”

Linda Dor Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Koforidua
Price range: US$21 - US$63
Description: Linda Dor Restaurants is one of the leading restaurant chain in Ghana. Founded in 1976, Linda Dor has branches in Accra, Bunso Junction, Leesco Locals at the SIC Premises Koforidua, Linda Dor Annex at Ghana Post Premises Koforidua and Linda Dor Main Restaurant on the Ministries Road, Koforidua. The restaurant is an established and popular restaurant with an excellent track record for the one of best customer service experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Linda Dor Restaurants is one of the leading restaurant chain in Ghana. Founded in 1976, Linda Dor has branches in Accra, Bunso Junction, Leesco Locals at the SIC Premises Koforidua, Linda Dor Annex at Ghana Post Premises Koforidua and Linda Dor Main Restaurant on the Ministries Road, Koforidua. The restaurant is an established and popular restaurant with an excellent track record for the one of best customer service experience.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I have take dinner there 5 days. Restaurant is good but there are very very less option for Vegetarians. I have ate only fried rice.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AkshayBhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaDorGhana, Manager at Linda Dor Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2020

Thank you for the review AkshayBhatt. We are glad you patronized our services, our menu has changed significantly since your last visit. We now offer more Vegetarian dishes. We hope you pass by again soon to try our new menus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Visited the restaurant with family. There was at least 10 of us. It was a weekday evening and the place was not very full.

It took a while for someone to come and take our order but when they did we then had to wait 40mins for our drinks to come. You can imagine there were kids on the table, unable to give them a beverage in this heat.

Then waited 2 hours for food. The wait was terrible and frustrating. I understand they are feeding 10 people but to be made to wait two hours...absolutely ridiculous!!
The food wasn’t even amazing and just plain average

Will not be stopping there again.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank lexnunu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaDorGhana, Manager at Linda Dor Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our services Lexnunu. It is unfortunate that you had to go trough this ordeal at our Restaurant. Linda Dor always prides itself in its good food and service making this incident even more embarrassing. We sincerely apologize for the frustration and our incompetence. We would like to make it up to you whenever you visit our restaurant again. You can contact us on 0501634173

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

A good stopover on the Accra to Kumasi road to have breakfast, lunch or dinner. Comprehensive menu but several items not available so a little deceiving. The waitress was pleasant and polite with good attitude but not much help in choosing what to eat. The madras fish curry was very fresh but had more vegetables than fish. Took about 20 minutes to get the fish madras but a pizza took 45 minutes. Prices are very reasonable averaging GHS 20-30 a meal.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank VCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaDorGhana, Manager at Linda Dor Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2020

Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a good time. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

There is a choice of western or Ghanaian dishes, service a bit erratic but they do try to to be helpful, and there is not much else between here and Kumasi

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Sicklebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaDorGhana, Manager at Linda Dor Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2020

Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a good time. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

the service was very average and the waiters did not have adequate knowledge of the offerings on the menu. the restaurant was not busy and my club sandwich took 35minutes with a side of greasy fries fried with over used oil. Do note that this not the rest stop on the Accra-Ksi highway but a branch in kOFORIDUA...Personally i think the rest stop offers better food.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AfiaO100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaDorGhana, Manager at Linda Dor Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. It was unfortunate you had this experience. You can contact us on 0501634173 when you come around so we make it up to. We apologize for the inadequate service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Linda Dor Restaurant also viewed

Koforidua, Eastern Region

Been to Linda Dor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.