We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most beautiful area of France”
other traveller has booked this property
6 bedroom house for 12 people in the Dordogne. Le Manoir des Granges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 bedroom house for 12 people in the Dordogne. Le Manoir des Granges
Outside eating at Le Manoir des Granges. Large patio with seating for up to 18 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
6 bedroom house for 12 people in the Dordogne. Le Manoir des Granges
Outside eating at Le Manoir des Granges.
Large patio with seating for up to 18 people
Swimming pool and garden Main House
Table tennis
Dining area with seating for 12
Kitchen in the Main House
Living room in Main House
Living room in Main House
Living room, Main House
Library - pick a book and relax
Beautiful original stone staircase
Ornate French double bed
King size bed on first floor
View of Roque Saint Christophe
Friends can share the yellow room
Ariel view of Le Manoir des Granges in the Vezere Valley
Spring at Le Manoir des Granges
Canoeing on the River Vezere
Cycling on the Voie Verte - Sarlat to Grolejac
Le Roque St Christophe opposite Le Manoir des Granges
Horse riding in the Vezere Valley (with Roque Saint Christophe in the background!)
Museum of prehistory at Les Eyzies
Nearby Chateau de Losse
A different view from Forte Reignac
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Peyzac-le-Moustier, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sueofyork
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Most beautiful area of France”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from a stay here. What a beautiful area it is. The first week of October is just too late for some of the chateaus to be open and some of the restaurants. They seem to typically close for the season on the 30th of September. But there is still loads to see and do. You definitely need a car and a sat nav. Wow autumn in the Dordogne is wonderful. Temperature around 19 or 20.
Lovely hosts who were on hand if we needed anything. The Haybarn is a very pretty gite too.
Such a picturesque part of the world. I would love to return!
Bergerac Airport is so cute!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R
Branscombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in delightful location to share with other families and friends”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Le Manoir has six bedrooms and six bathrooms which is perfect for sharing with a mixed group. From initial enquiry to end of holiday, the hosts could not have been more helpful, answering questions to making dinner reservations and providing tips on where to visit and things to do.
The kitchen is adequately equipped for at least twelve people and Philippa was happy to lend other equipment from her personal store if and when needed. We ate outside for every meal prepared at the house and hardly used the lounge although this was also comfortably laid out for rainy days and for the children to hang out in out of the sun. The pool is lovely and has plenty of shade around and that and the table tennis table was well used by all.
Small gripes only which seem petty on reflection but may be useful to know - the local restaurant had closed after we booked which meant a drive to go out to dinner. Not the hosts fault but disappointing not to be able to walk home after supper. The bedrooms, particularly those on the second floor got very hot at night although fans did help to ease this somewhat.
the house is situated just off a D road but this didn't bother us and the road isn't that busy. Ideal for cycling from the door and plenty of routes to run also from the door. Boulangerie/general store a short walk away - our kids bought the excellent bread and pastries for breakfast every day.All in all a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you for the lovely review; we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, we enjoyed hosting your group. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We like to know that people have found their stay clean, comfortable and well equipped. During the summer the temperatures can be very high. Luckily we have shutters on nearly all of the windows of the main house which helps to keep the indoor temperature at a manageable level. The two mobile air conditioning units are perfect for using in the bedrooms on the second floor whilst, as you have said, the fans in the bedrooms on the first floor keep the temperature cool for a good nights sleep. Our new table tennis table has proved to be a big 'hit' with our guests this year; also our new pool cover which has improved the temperature of the water. We are always looking for new ways to improve the quality of our accommodation which is very often based on the feedback from our guests. The village restaurant, which has new owners who speak excellent English, German and French, is due to open on 12th October - only 2 weeks to wait! They will be doing new menu's every day, vegetarian options and a separate coffee/bar area too. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely place, great location, wonderful hosteses”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house is very comfortable, very well equipped and nicely designed. Most of the rooms are really spacious (although in the pictures they seem smaller), the swimming pool is very convenient and the location of the house is just perfect. To have Phillipa and Paul around was extremely helpful. They are very friendly, have a vast knowledge about the area and all their tips were great. !!(and all in English !! - what a bonus !! ) , including excellent restaurants recommendations and reservations..
Highly recommended from all aspects.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnI4681...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful property and generous hosts.”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed at the Haybarn in September. Very warm welcome from the owners who gave us homemade walnut cake and wine to sample. Very comfortable property ideally situated for visits to excellent restaurants in nearby picturesque villages. Will return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and generosity of hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene M
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“what a lovely friendly place”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Le Manoir des Granges during August this year, we hired the Tobacco Barn and the Main House for our extended family and had a wonderful celebration party, which lasted all week! It was the first time we had stayed in this area of France and found how interesting and varied it was. We were a mixed party of all ages and there was something for everyone from gardens to dinosaurs. We stayed in the Tobacco Barn, which was lovely,the pool outside the door was great and the covered deck was a lovey place to sit. Some of our party stayed in the Main House which was wonderful. Our hosts Philippa and Paul could not have been more caring and helpful,lots of ideas and inspiration for places to visit, and we even saw the International Space Station!! We would recommend this as a lovely place to stay - we are planning to go again in 2016.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing