We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Catash Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Catash Inn
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Super fish and chip supper on Friday! Basic room - very good value - lovely host !great place to stay if you are attending a wedding at North Cadbury Court . Also a super place to visit for lovely countryside walks .

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wise24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We live very near. We have lived near pubs before. Extreme arguments before or after closing !!! No consideration and therefore we will hopefully sell. If anyone asks we won't recommend!!think of your village

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We had some time whilst at a superb wedding in Somerset so snuck out for a cheeky beer or two. Nice little country pub in what is quite a quiet village, good selection of lagers and asked and a very friendly barman. Worth a visit.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RHINOTHOMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Very popular today, which is nice to see. Clean and tidy. One person at our table was sat awkwardly on the end as they tried to make room for quite a few tables in a small area; so a little uncomfortable. Starter and main were good value for money and very generous portions. The only thing that was unfortunate was that the two desserts we ordered, the bases were solid and were unable to be eaten; which we mentioned. We left before mince pies and coffee were served.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Very friendly hosts. Rooms ok but could be cleaner. Found a pair of shoes under the edge of the bed so wondered how long they had been there without being noticed when room was being cleaned. Also no cold water the following morning (which was needed for shower) so a bit of a pain. However fixed as soon as we mentioned at breakfast but then too late for us to shower. Think they are trying to update so could be a great find once updated. Worth noting that the pub isnt open to the public on Monday (wasn't mentioned when booked via hotels.com). Whilst not an issue for us as bar and food available for guests, if you looking for a more sociable venue on a Monday evening, keep this in mind

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Catash Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catash Inn

Address: Cary Road, North Cadbury, North Cadbury BA22 7DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > North Cadbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in North Cadbury
Price Range: RM 269 - RM 456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catash Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Catash Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing