We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thankyou!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ostria Hotel & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Thankyou so much for a fantastic time! Anna ,her family and team were all so welcoming - filoxenia is the best way to describe it. The rooms were beautifully kept and everyone took pride in the way things were done. The grounds gave you the feeling of space and calmness thankyou once again!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the lovely grounds -it depends on whether you prefer ground floor or 1st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwendley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

We have just returned from our second holiday at the Ostria, once again we had a wonderful time. The room was very spacious with a great walk in wet room. The bed was comfortable and the room was cleaned every day. The gardens were kept in immaculate condition and are a great place to sit and relax,
The breakfast catered for all tastes and there was a good selection to choose from.
We enjoyed being collected from the airport in the black cab which certainly turns a few heads. We will definitely be returning to this great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cath164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel twice and it is really good quite friendly and well kept good spacious apartments good small pool good for families couples and singles breakfast included and good value will go back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelostria, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ostria Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Mr John,

We would like to thank you for your kind words!!!!!
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your summer holidays at "Ostria Hotel"and it would be our pleasure to accommodate you again the next summer!!!!!

We wish you a wonderful and relaxing autumn!!!!!!!!!!!

Best regards,

ANNA MATHINOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at The Ostria Hotel and Apartments. We had a fabulous time. Anna and her family and team made the stay very special. Anna was so kind and helpful. She gave us lots of useful information about where to go on the island including a beach that had only us and our friends on it at one point. The room was immaculate. The grounds were lovely and very well tended. We were very well looked after at breakfast and around the pool. A big thank you to you all. The hotel is very well situated for the bus stop and lovely places to eat. Being down a drive way just off the road made it very quiet and relaxing. There were always sun beds. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelostria, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ostria Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Mrs Tracey,

Thank you very much for your kind words !!!!!!!
It was our pleasure to accommodated you at our hotel and we are looking forward to see you again next summer!!

We wish you a wonderful summer!!!!

Best regards,

ANNA MATHINOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Spotless, peaceful apartments. Excellent location near to a good selection of lovely restaurants and perfect sandy beach 2 minutes stroll away. Can't thank Litza (grandma), Mikey (grandad) Anna, Sofia and the rest of the family for making sure we had the best few weeks of our year. Nothing is too much trouble, with Anna making sure everyone is ok every morning, happily booking restaurants etc for us. Each room is individually decorated with everything you need.and cleaned every day. The staff are wonderful and friendly and made us feel genuinely looked after. The grounds are beautiful and cleverly set and the ambience is one of slow paced tranquility...couldn't ask for more. Thoroughly recommend it to couples and families looking to relax.

Room Tip: Rooms are all quiet and well set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelostria, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ostria Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Μs Lynda,


Hello from sunny Skiathos!!!!!
I and my family would like to thank your kind words!!!!!!
We are looking forwaed to seeing you again next summer!!!!!

We wish you a wonderful and relaxing autumn!!!!!!

Warm regards,

ANNA MATHINOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
0.4 km away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
0.3 km away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
260 reviews
0.3 km away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Aegean Suites
Aegean Suites
#1 of 67 in Skiathos Town
250 reviews
4.2 km away
Villa Anna
Villa Anna
#1 of 10 in Megali Ammos
193 reviews
0.3 km away
Arco Hotel
Arco Hotel
#6 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostria Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostria Hotel & Apartments

Address: 4 Km From Aghios Nikolaos, Agia Paraskevi 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range: RM333 - RM849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ostria Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ostria is located in a magical green landscape by the bay of Agia Paraskevi. It is situated 6 km from Skiathos town-port & just 50 m from the sea. Hotel Ostria is made up of 23 apartments and studios accommodating from 2 to 4 persons, which are superbly and tasty furnished. The hotel is organized to offer you unforgettable holidays. There is a 10,000 square metres wonderful garden around the hotel, ideal for a romantic escape and for family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ostria Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostria Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing