We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arco Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrium Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$227
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skiathos Princess Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$326
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Magic Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$347
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paris Guest House(Agia Paraskevi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
199
33
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
33
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadbus stopcleaned every dayskiathos townblack cabdouble bedroomlondon taxinothing is too much troubleguests returnlawned gardenhotel grounds are immaculatereal havenattending a weddinglovely familyenjoy your stayhome from homenext year
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We have just returned from our second holiday at the Ostria, once again we had a wonderful time. The room was very spacious with a great walk in wet room. The bed was comfortable and the room was cleaned every day. The gardens were kept in immaculate condition and are a great place to sit and relax,
The breakfast catered for all tastes and there was a good selection to choose from.
We enjoyed being collected from the airport in the black cab which certainly turns a few heads. We will definitely be returning to this great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cath164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel twice and it is really good quite friendly and well kept good spacious apartments good small pool good for families couples and singles breakfast included and good value will go back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelostria, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ostria Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Mr John,

We would like to thank you for your kind words!!!!!
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your summer holidays at "Ostria Hotel"and it would be our pleasure to accommodate you again the next summer!!!!!

We wish you a wonderful and relaxing autumn!!!!!!!!!!!

Best regards,

ANNA MATHINOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at The Ostria Hotel and Apartments. We had a fabulous time. Anna and her family and team made the stay very special. Anna was so kind and helpful. She gave us lots of useful information about where to go on the island including a beach that had only us and our friends on it at one point. The room was immaculate. The grounds were lovely and very well tended. We were very well looked after at breakfast and around the pool. A big thank you to you all. The hotel is very well situated for the bus stop and lovely places to eat. Being down a drive way just off the road made it very quiet and relaxing. There were always sun beds. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelostria, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ostria Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Mrs Tracey,

Thank you very much for your kind words !!!!!!!
It was our pleasure to accommodated you at our hotel and we are looking forward to see you again next summer!!

We wish you a wonderful summer!!!!

Best regards,

ANNA MATHINOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Spotless, peaceful apartments. Excellent location near to a good selection of lovely restaurants and perfect sandy beach 2 minutes stroll away. Can't thank Litza (grandma), Mikey (grandad) Anna, Sofia and the rest of the family for making sure we had the best few weeks of our year. Nothing is too much trouble, with Anna making sure everyone is ok every morning, happily booking restaurants etc for us. Each room is individually decorated with everything you need.and cleaned every day. The staff are wonderful and friendly and made us feel genuinely looked after. The grounds are beautiful and cleverly set and the ambience is one of slow paced tranquility...couldn't ask for more. Thoroughly recommend it to couples and families looking to relax.

Room Tip: Rooms are all quiet and well set.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelostria, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ostria Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Μs Lynda,


Hello from sunny Skiathos!!!!!
I and my family would like to thank your kind words!!!!!!
We are looking forwaed to seeing you again next summer!!!!!

We wish you a wonderful and relaxing autumn!!!!!!

Warm regards,

ANNA MATHINOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Our sixth holiday in Skiathos and for the last four trips have enjoyed fantastic hospitality and surroundings of the Ostria Hotel. We would highly recommend this venue and quite frankly would not wish to stay anywhere else!
From the first point of email contact and warm welcome on arrival, Anna, Sofia and wonderful family just make the stay so enjoyable. We have met so many people who are repeat visitors - which just speaks volumes!
Fabulous location with a beautiful safe beach a few minutes walk away. Immaculately clean with wonderful helpful staff and scrumptious breakfasts. The hotel and the islands is one of our favourite places in the world! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rgm282017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews