We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
517
327
141
57
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
327
141
57
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skiathos princess beach restaurant half board private beach kids club the bus evening entertainment pool bar lovely hotel hotel guests main restaurant crepes family room garden view mattress topper across the road next year
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Ok, as lot's of reviewers will mention, this Hotel isn't a full on 5 star establishment, but it is in a great location, the rooms are of an above average standard, the restaurant serves a good standard of varied meals and the service is also very good.
We stayed for a week at the beginning of September and although there are items that could be improved on the resort overall was worth visiting and we will return possibly next year.
The items that could do with improving / altering :- 1. The Spa was very good but if you didn't know that it existed you wouldn't find it. 2. The main restaurant was very good but it wasn't clear what arrangement there was to use the other two restaurants when you are staying on a half board basis.
The island itself is a great place to stay, the beach at this hotel was all you could ask for, it made us too lazy to find other beaches on the island. We would recommend going into Skiathos Town during the day and the evening, a lively friendly place.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view, you either have sun in the morning or evening on the two sides, the wing closest to reception would get sun all day, if you wanted to stay in your room !
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tim e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We had a great room, A Bay View Suite. Spacious, well equipped, huge bed, bathroom with separate shower cubicle, good balcony. Crisp white bedding changed daily. Bathrobes provided.
Lovely, well kept garden, direct access to good beach & beach bar, fabulous sun beds & thatched sun shades.
Food was of good quality, Buffett with lots of choice...but short on vegetables, excellent desserts.
A la Carte is just tables curtained off in same dining room...food not much different to buffet, but served to your table.
Staff helpful, attentive & most of them very pleasant.
Easy to get to Skiathos town & other beautiful bays, beaches or scenic view tavernas for a meal or sunset drink ....the bus stop is right outside Hotel.
KETTLE with coffee & t.bags available to use for €15. a week. Well worth it if you both like a cuppa morning & evening in your own room.
Very laid back resort, relaxing, friendly, picturesque. It does rain on Skiathos in Autumn.....but it is so green and beautiful...just take a brolly.
Was last week of season when we went & most things closed or closing down, if we were to go again would choose mid Seotember.

Room Tip: Did not see standard rooms, our Bay View Suite was very good. Rooms on higher floor had best sea view. Our room had interconnecting door which did let lots of sound in from adjoining room, light from next door very visible under & around connecting door - great for families but I would ensure that I asked for a non connecting room!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LynneUKLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I recently stayed here with my partner for a week mid September and while we had a really lovely and most enjoyable holiday we did have a few general issues with the hotel and wouldn't really choose to stay here again.
The hotel is as other have suggested not a 5* as we would know it and I have stayed in other 5* hotels on Greek islands to be able to compare. We did book a garden room but were given a lovely sea view room with a balcony looking out to sea and certainly we were happy on our arrival with the room.
The hotel lobby was nice and we were welcomed by friendly staff but there was no welcome drink as normally given but not a big thing, check in was so quick and easy and we were in our room within minutes of arrival.
We soon went to explore and found the restaurant, bars and wondered down to the beach area. First impressions was a nice pool area and beach with plenty of loungers for guests but the cushions & parasols did look a bit tired. We decided to have a drink at the beach bar which was pleasant but we did wait some time to be served despite the few guest there (mid afternoon) and in the end had to find a waiter to serve us, I would think it more of an issue peak season.
We were booked half board so we ate in the restaurant which is a buffet. I was expecting a lot more choice at the buffet in a 5* hotel and we actually found it very difficult to find anything which appealed to us from the main course selection, in fact it was awful for a first impression. The starters and desserts were really quite good but during our whole stay when we ate in the restaurant we struggled to find a good main course. Rabbit stew or burgers are not what I would expect to be served in a 5* restaurant, there always seemed to be pork on the roast counter which isn't something you want every day. We never saw chicken or steak unless you chose to go in the A la carte area which was nothing more than an area curtained off and shouldn't be necessary in a 5*hotel unless you wanted extra special. I believe there was somewhere else but we never saw anyone eating anywhere else.The breakfast choice was much better if you had the food cooked in front of you but the food on the buffet counter clearly had been standing longer than necessary, you never saw them replacing fresh cooked eggs, bacon for example.
There was never any atmosphere in the hotel after dinner, nothing happening in the hotel, we saw no entertainment and only heard some music one night. It seemed most disappeared either into Skiathos town on the local bus or to local tavernas. I would say the buses were very good, cheap and just a few yards from the hotel there was a bus stop.
We did choose to eat out a few evenings in the end just to eat some real Greek food and the local tavernas were really good and reasonably priced. We wouldn't normally do this when on half board in a 5* hotel and it shouldn't have been necessary...but it really was!!
The other gripe was the bathroom.....which soon was a big gripe.!!... it was very big and on first impression looked really nice! Until you tried to have a shower then you had to be slim and clever to manoeuvre into a position you could actually use the shower. Once you were in position you then couldn't move to reach anything and soon water all over the floor and to get out you had to push the screen outwards, more water on a now very slippery floor and very hard to get out without hurting yourself. I am not making this up, if you stood in the shower part of the taps were protruding around your backside. It was easier to remove the shower head and rinse yourself off,
I hope this has been helpful and described as we saw it. I would add we did have a good holiday in Skiathos but I would recommend if you are choosing this hotel then go on a B & B basis and use local restaurants. Understand its not a real 5*hotel
We actually enjoyed our holiday despite our gripes but sorry to say we would chose a different hotel if going to Skiathos there again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JayJay_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Sometimes the holiday just seems too short when the hotel and location is just what we wanted. Perfect room, very friendly and helpful staff, good food, clean pool and it's next to the beach. The buses stop close to the hotel and taxis are frequent and reasonable. This is a perfect hotel on the beautiful Island of Skiathos.

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms have there own small garden area.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeraUpminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

The beach and pool areas are superb. The sunbeds are the best we have found anywhere. The staff were first class and very obliging.
Unfortunately the choice of food was not up to the same standard. The beach bar a la carte restaurant was great for sea food in a fantasticly romantic setting, but why only 20% discount on food when we have already paid for the buffet dinner?

Room Tip: Be prepared to upgrade. If you do have a standard room ask for balcony patios are claustrophobic. Take mosquito protection.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WestYorkshireAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews