We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
99
25
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
25
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calma restaurant the main road safety deposit box fantastic relaxing holiday year after year little bit of heaven skiathos town lovely hosts the bus night life rooms are basic fish night changed twice weekly family run next year minute walk beautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I travelled with my husband and 22 year old daughter. We had booked a 1 bedroom apartment which was like a little bungalow. The service you receive from Nikos and his family is outstanding. Even down to getting free cocktails one night and free shots another. The food in the Calma restaurant which is on site and run by Nikos and his family was outstanding the best we had during our 14 days stay. There is a short walk to the main road but tavernas on the way down if you need refreshment. The buses run every 20 minutes into Skiathos Town or up the coast. We found we preferred to stay in our small resort than go into Skiathos Town which was much more commercial but still a lovely town. Overall we had a brilliant relaxing holiday and I can understand why a lot of the people go back year after year.

Room tip: 1 bed apartment is like a mini bungalow.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The walk from the road to the studios is different, it was hot and dusty and we went past a couple of times but we found by the lovely owner and shown to our room which was basic as we expected but clean and had everything we wanted in there. The added bonus is a lovely supermarket across the road from the studios which was pretty well stocked and a larger one 5 minutes walk away. The pool was lovely and cooling on the hot days. The calma restaurant was a definite place to visit, often, as the food is amazing, although there are plenty of tavernas along the road to try too. The beach is lovely although the walk alongside other hotels to get to the beach is a bit messy and could be cleaned up (although this is nothing to do with the owner of the studios). We booked this as a "small and friendly" complex and it certainly was both small and friendly and so quiet, just what we had wanted. One thing I would definitely recommend is to make sure you get a good mozzie spray as the seem to bite a lot without being noticed. Next time (and I am sure there will be a next time) we will also buy one of the mozzie zappers from the supermarket. If you are looking for somewhere friendly, relaxing and clean this is for you. If you are looking for huge apartments and entertainment constantly on your doorstep maybe not. The Island is small however and it's easy to jump on a bus and get wherever you want to be in a short time. A lovely relaxing stay

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 506Chrissie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

This was our first stay at Prekas and were pleased with our choice. The accommodation was adequate, quite basic but very clean. Self catering facilities were minimal but as there were plenty of tavernas near by and the Calma restaurant on site, this was not a problem.
The apartments are situated 5 minute walk from the main road, where it was easy to catch the bus and where there were plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from.
On arrival our room wasn't quite ready but the owner treated us to a beer at the bar whilst we waited which was a nice touch.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Just returned from our second visit to these studios,only a seven minute walk to a lovely beach past several good tavernas although calma is still our favourite.Nikos and family looked after us very well and nothing was to much trouble,rooms were well maintained and clean pool areas were nice and quiet.Supermarket just over the road for most of your needs.We will definitely be returning here again in the future.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank psjtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic holiday at prekas studios. Owners Niko and Maria were extremely friendly. Rooms were very nice. Spacious with a nice balcony and self catering option. The restaurant, Calma was fabulous. Food was consistent and out of this world.
Pool and poolside lovely. Very quiet, which is perfect for relaxation.
Location amazing. 10 minute walk to bus stops, 15 minutes to an amazing, sandy beach. Very idyllic. Several tavernas close by and a supermarket only a 2 minute walk away.
Overall a fabulous place that I would certainly return to.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Layla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews