We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atrium Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Magic Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Skiathos Princess Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arco Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elizabeth Studios(Agia Paraskevi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Xanthi Studios(Skiathos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
505
211
48
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
211
48
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbeautiful hotelpool barthe busskiathos townfabulous viewscommunal areassteep drivetable tennishill sideprivate poolhired a cardifferent levelsmobility problemslocal tavernaswelcome drinktwo occasions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed at The Atrium hotel mid September , our room was on the second level with a beautiful view of the sea from our very spacious balcony. The room was lovely , twin beds pushed together but comfortable, we had a sofa arm chair and coffee table but still enough room .
All the sociable areas were great , lovely views ,comfy sofas and some nice outdoor areas too . Breakfast area could have been bigger and due to wasps most people chose to eat inside which added to the problem , food was ok at breakfast and staff always helpful . We never had a problem getting a place around the pool if we wanted to chill but did spend a lot of our time out and about as the local taverna’s did fantastic meals and were very good value . The beach was a short walk away and the bus service into Skiathos town a delight ! The only downside of this beautiful hotel are the steps but the views are fantastic.... do your home work if you have any walking problems but our stay was just lovely .... all staff on our visit helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: 2nd floor have bigger balconies
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sal554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We have just returned from a ten night stay at the Atrium. It is set on a hillside which gives you amazing views. The library balcony was a favourite place to sit.
The staff work so well together and they cannot do enough for you.
Breakfasts were excellent, as were lunches in the taverna and the barbecue on the very last night of the season!
Thank you all for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Masso2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Atrium hotel and couldn't rate it highly enough. Every member of staff from the receptionists, the restaurant and bar staff, cleaning ladies and maintenance staff were incredibly friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We had our wedding at the Atrium and Elektra and her team were amazing throughout and ensured that we had a magical day to remember.
In response to a previous reviewer, we were the wedding party concerned and I can categorically state that there was never any 'rowdy or uncouth' behaviour from any members of our party. It was a family wedding and the 'loud noise' around the pool was family members laughing, talking and having fun on holiday. The majority of the wedding party was either aged 60+ or children so probably not suited to Falaraki or Malia!! The Atrium is a family hotel which welcomes children so may I suggest that people who want quiet and silence around the pool area would be more suited to a couples only resort.
Overall we had a wonderful time and will definitely be returning ..... with the family!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank emmav005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed in a mini suite with a small shared (between 2 rooms) private Infiniti pool. The room was well appointed if a little small for a mini-suite. The hotel is built on a hillside and follows the contours of the hill, there are lots of steps and no single lift shaft that takes you from the lowest floor to the highest. Staff were polite and helpful throughout. The hotel is well located a short drive from Skiathos town, a short walk from a large nearby beach and close to the busy beaches on the South side of the Island. A drive to some of the less busy beaches on the North side of the Island is highly recommended.

Room Tip: The little mini-suite was expensive and on the periphery of the hotel, but was nice.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gwydion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We paid €2500 for a 10 night stay at the Atrium Hotel, this was for a room with a private pool and sea views.
We were expecting a lot, and the sea views are undeniably stunning. However, while we did have our own pool, it was by no means private. What you will not see in any of the brochure photos is that almost every room in the hotel is VERY overlooked. This may not be an issue for some people but if you like your privacy, this is not the hotel for you.
We had a lovely large balcony with immense sea views but we hardly ever used it because we were directly overlooked by 14 other rooms above us. Our balcony also looked straight onto the "private" areas of the 4 rooms below us. I would even go so far as to say that the photos which are on the hotel website are deliberately misleading as they paint a very different picture compared to reality. I have added some photos of the views that you don't see in the brochures.
The room itself is not bad it's certainly not 4 stars but is a decent size and you can see the sea from the bed which is nice.

For the price we paid I could just about have stomached everything that I have already mention but unfortunately the Atrium Hotel is one of those establishments that seem to want to squeeze every last cent out of your pocket before you leave. We noticed that there wasn't an iron in our room so we enquired at reception to see if we could borrow one, this is a standard thing at most hotels we have stayed at, not at the Atrium however. Here they will hand you an order form where you list down all of the items that you want ironed at a cost of €4 per item. 4... EUROS.... PER.... ITEM!!! If you want to use the billiard table, that is going to cost you €5 per hour.
We stayed at a 2* apartment when we visited Skiathos a few years ago and they let us play billiards and iron our clothes for free.
My wife and I travel a lot and have stayed in many hotels, and you very quickly get a sense of how the owners of a particular hotel view their guests. The best will go out of their way to ensure that you enjoy your time there and leave with a great impression. Others will view you simply as a commodity that exists purely to line their pockets. Unfortunately, the owners of the Atrium Hotel sit firmly in this later group. The views are indeed stunning, but that is really the only thing that the hotel has to offer.
5* views with 3* accommodation and a budget airline costing model

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank AndyKap81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews