We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a lovely place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brockieside

Brockieside. (Perhaps from the Gaelic Broc which means Badger)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brockieside. (Perhaps from the Gaelic Broc which means Badger)
Brockieside from across the valley at Dullatur showing Tomtain above. Solid Beech Worktop, Sink and Utensils
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Brockieside. (Perhaps from the Gaelic Broc which means Badger)
Brockieside from across the valley at Dullatur showing Tomtain above.
Solid Beech Worktop, Sink and Utensils
Livingroom/Bedroom.
Living Room/Bedroom Showing fold down settee.
Antique Cast Iron Stove
Wee Waterfall in Colzium Estate.
Tak Ma Doon Road from Brockieside in Winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kilsyth, North Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mamytrott...
Angers, France
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ Such a lovely place!”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed at Brockieside the first week of July. We had a wonderful time thanks to Peter and Kim who are the perfect hosts ! We had everything we needed and more, as everything was done to make us happy and comfortable. Brockieside is a lovely cosy place on the hillside, with a breathtaking view, " far from the madding crowd " but close to all amenities. It is well situated to discover the area, and there are plenty of things to do and places to visit.
Heerhu came to say hello every morning ,she's a lovely dog who welcomed us when we came back in the evening! Peter's hens gave us delicious fresh eggs for breakfast!
Thank you so much Peter and Kim, the four of us felt like friends at Brockieside, we hope to come back one day,and we'll certainly tell everybody what a nice place it is and what wonderful people you are. We were all very sad to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa E
1 review
“petfriendly little paradise”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Peter and Kim where the most friendly and helpful hosts we ever had. The little cottage is perfect, you got everything you need and much more. Since the first moment we felt at home. It is so quiet and peaceful up there, the view is amazing and the chickens and the dog Heeruth were very entertaining. It is a little paradise, and we are glad to stay there. We definitely will come back...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Thank you dear Vanessa and Frank....we loved having you here at Brockieside (-:
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This cottage was well equipped, clean throughout with everything we needed, including some very nice fresh eggs and a box of chocolates. The location is great for walks and Peter was very helpful in showing us how everything worked. Thankyou for a lovely weekend and we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GriffAndy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ode to Brockieside”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed awhile in Brockieside
With gorgeous views our hearts just sighed,
Peter and Kim made us feel so much at home
As round the cottage we did roam,
With the cutest dog called Hera we played,
Such wonderful memories were forever made.
Along with the chickens that laid eggs with taste ,
We rushed back each day with total haste,
A spiritual place to make your soul
A settled peaceful wonderful whole,
Idyllic setting, historic heart,
Traditions, love, we would never part
Until the final moment there,
More than a cottage, a place full of care,
On Brockieside hill where you stand above,
You have filled us with fondness and filled us with love.

Thank you Peter. We will absolutely be back. A wonderful, special place. Angie and Andy xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
What a heartwarming wee poem/review! Thank you so much, it means a huge amount to know that the shelter Brockieside offers is so appreciated. And thank you for being such lovely caring guests.....haste ye back (: xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pphilipse...
Leende, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect welcome and service and a very lovely house on a beautiful place on the mountain.”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house was and is really very nice. It lays against a mountain, very quietly, beautiful views. The house itself is very lovely and very complete. Peter is a fantastic owner, he takes well for his visitors. We stayed 3 weeks in England and Scotland, this was our most perfect house. We can recommend this house to families 2-4 people and is a short ride to the lakes and the mountains. You can walk to everywhere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
It was a delight to have your family here at Brockieside, thank you for choosing to stay here and for being such caring guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing