We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb place”
other travellers have booked this property
Wester Auchinrivoch Farm Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wester Auchinrivoch Farm Cottage
Lounge Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Wester Auchinrivoch Farm Cottage
Lounge
Dining area
Single bedroom
Double bedroom
En-suite
En-suite Shower
Kitchen
Corner bath in bathroom
Conservatory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kilsyth, North Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
daryljenk...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb place”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Have just spent a week here. The cottage is immaculate and has everything you need. It is a quiet, comfortable place to stay and is central to lots of places. The train station is only 4 miles away and we had a great day in both Edinburgh and Glasgow. We would love to go again to stay. The owners are lovely people and very welcoming. There was a welcome pack waiting for us when we arrived.
The only down side is the rough farm track leading to the cottage, but it is still worth the trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail6959...
1 review
“Perfect dog friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Exellent accommodation ideal place to visit area Kelpies Falkirk wheel Callender house Sterling castle and Wallace monument to name a few The owners Walter and Agnes are a lovely couple and left the fridge well stocked as well as tea coffee cake and fresh fruit (lovely gesture) Would certainly use again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you Pete for your review. It was a pleasure having you, your wife and of course the wee dog. Would certainly welcome you back any time.

Kind regards

Walter & Agnes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueB3067
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a very pleasant week staying in an area which was perfectly situated for exploring this part of Scotland. Made even better by staying in a very comfortable and well equipped cottage. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners and hope to return in the not to distant future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and Sue and daughter Ellie and interesting that she was ahead of mum and dad with the wifi access. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the weather improved for your visit to The Edinburgh Tattoo. We would gladly welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside56...
1 review
“Wonderfull Place in perfect Location !”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location suited us for visiting Relations in Stirling and Glasgow Outscirts
Very friendly Owners !! The House was spottless The Fridge was filled with most essentials for our Arrival , WIFI was available , Plenty of Space , We had everything we needed for our Holiday !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you very much Ann and Gary. It was a pleasure having you at the cottage. We appreciated you leaving it in pristine condition.We would gladly welcome you back anytime.
Walter & Agnes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles76...
Rouen, France
1 review
“Superbe”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Thank you again to Walter and Agnes for their welcoming and kindness. The cottage is ideally situated to a fast access to Stirling, Glasgow or Edinburgh by the motorway. The house is in a very quiet place. It is spacious, very well equiped with a pretty view on the meadows at the rear. Beds are very confortable, the kitchen is very well equiped and we have very appreciated the fridge full of goods on arrival. Even the weather that were a little too much "scottish" make us enjoy the soft ground heating.
We highly recommand this cottage.

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Dear Charles,
It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and welcome you on your first visit to Scotland, from France. I hope our Scottish weather does nor put you off visiting Scotland again. We always aim to have some supplies available, on arrival, for our guests, so you don't have to rush off, after a long journey, to get supplies.
Thank ypou again for choosing our cottage.
Walter & Agnes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing