We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
28
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
5
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Our second stay here and we stayed 2 nights. Gwen is as friendly and helpful as ever. Room spotless and clean and comfortable. Not en-suite but excellent bathroom and HOT water. Breakfast excellent as other reviewers say! Even plenty of fruit if you do not want the full breakfast - including a local speciality "square sausages!" Good value and close to the A1 which makes visiting East lothian area - Haddington etc so easy. Looked at other B&B in the area and either more expensive or do not answer e-mails - so the best in the area - thank you Gwen.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farnhamians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon because our planned B&B fell through. The owner graciously took us in and was very friendly and helpful. Very nice rooms and an excellent breakfast in the morning! Great place to stay just outside of Edinburgh!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidimalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

What a great find this place is. Fabulous rooms, a fantastic welcome and a breakfast that could keep you going all day. Lovely bright and cleam rooms, stayed here for 2 nights with my teenage son and we both thoroughly emjoyed our stay. Gwen is a star, nothing is too much trouble fror her and she really makes you welcome in her home. Would recommend Brae Cottage without hesitation and will definately be staying on our next trip to Bonnie Scotland

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windsorgirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Gwen was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean and we had no problem with it not having an en-suite and the breakfast was excellent. Great location as well. We would definitely use this B&B again when we come back to visit family and Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrishall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Thank you Gwen for a wonderful first time visit to Scotland the room we had was warm cosy and so comfortable, even the fact that the rooms are not ensuite is no problem. The welcome was so warm we arrived as strangers and left as friends.
The breakfast was so huge we did not need anything to eat until late at night.
What else can I say only if you are thinking of staying at Braeside B&B dont just think about it Do it you will not be disapointed
Thank you Gwen we will be back to see you real soon

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews