We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fairy tale wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tenuta Pantano Borghese
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is not a hotel or agriturismo, this is a B&B 30 km away from the Rome city center with 300 cows in the backyard.
Pantano borghese is not easy to find but when you get there wowwww, the entrance is majestic ( a bit scary if you get there in the middle of the night ). The place is huge,
big garden, tiny swimming pool perfect for the kids especially with 35 degree.
The building is tipical italian style, very well kept and looked after. the rooms are big it would be better to call them apartament : there is a living room with tv and little kitchen, big bedroom and bathroom. It is not elegant ma functional wifi works great.
I was there for a wedding and the place worked nicely in the day and in the evening.
Monica ,the owner of the place , was very helpfull and understanding .
Pantano is the perfect place if you want to visit the medioval Roman castle.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cisky16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Been there for a wedding reception. Total shambles. It's a shame really because the place is remarkable. But the owners do not really care about their customers and do nothing to hide that, visibly irritated for every little request.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stef66London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FedericodaPantano, Owner at Tenuta Pantano Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016
Google Translation

Sull'evento in questione abbiamo svolto, come da accordi con gli sposi il servizio ed extra. I problemi tecnici ed operativi che innegabilmente ci troviamo ad analizzare sono stati risolti in corso d'opera con dedizione per offrirvi il nostro meglio.
Prendiamo atto delle Sue critiche, siamo qui proprio per migliorare. Questo resta un caso ed un evento isolato come altre recensioni precedenti e su altri portali attestano circa il nostro servizio. Ancora dispiaciuti che non ci sia modo di recuperare personalmente ringraziamo comunque per il feedback.
Federico e Monica Cavazza
Tenuta Pantano Borghese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile


Totally disappointed!!!
Dirty place ( the room itself ), dust all over, mosquitoes, Etc. NO air conditioning which make it terrible.
The owner argued with me whether it's including breakfast or not even I presented her my order which is written that it's including breakfast.
The bottom line, we ran away before checking in, looking for a room for my family. ....

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hezi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FedericodaPantano, Owner at Tenuta Pantano Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Guest,
You did not stay in our Agriturismo as You declare: we run away before checking in.
The true problem is that You booked our place without understanding what it is: You were thinking to book an Hotel, but we are an Agriturismo which means a farmhouse who hosts guests.
In all our listings it is very clear that we do not have air conditioning, this is our choice since the buildings are 400 yrs old with very thick stone walls that keep the rooms pretty fresh also in fill summer, and in our place the temperature cools down a lot night so we really not need AC, regular fresh air to us is much more Eco-friendly.
The only point we can accept is about the breakfast and this is due to a misunderstanding of Your booking due to the fact that at Your arrival we were not on place and could not see the documents related to Your booking, I apologize for that.
About the cleaning of the room I cannot accept Your comment since You saw the apartment at night, You could barely see it and you did not check in.
Federico Cavazza
Tenuta Pantano Borghese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

This place is amazing! I felt so at home. The owners were very helpful and showed us exactly how to get to rome and even drove us to the train stop even though it is so close to the house (1km). To get there take the 50 bus in rome outside the termini station to Lodi station. Then the metrebus (subway) goes all the way to pantano. The pantano stop is visible from the farm but hard to hear because it is so far from the road. We were greeted by Inga, who is very friendly and were showed to our apartment. It is perfect for two people and very spacious, with views of the cows from our bedroom. The wifi works well in the rooms, and the pool is very clean and cool. The breakfast was delicious, and they even accommodated my gluten intolerance! I have nothing bad to say about this place, if I ever get to come back to italy I will be staying here again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We travel a lot and we visited many places but in Tenuta Pantano Borghese we have been two times.

Tenuta Pantano Borghese is the beautiful place to rest. The place and wonderefull atmosphere created by the owners do not allow themselves to be forgotten.

We have been in Agrotourismo Tenuta Pantano Borghese two times - first time during five days about two years ago. This year when we started planning vacation time, our family since the beginning dreamed of staying in the picturesque location which is the estate of Tenuta Pantano Borghese Agroturizmo. We went there for 14 days.

The place is amazing.
Lets imagine that you're driving your car through the densely built-up district of Rome. You are arriving barely visible entrance gate in the wall. Just enter the code and the beautiful kingdom as from fairy tales opens up before you.

Tenuta Pantano Borghese is the 360 hectare farm. Pleasant and beautifull apartments are located in the old Roman buildings of the estate and to get there you have to go about one kilometer avenue leading among huge pine trees.

If you like peace, silence and cicadas singing,
if being in the nature is a pleasure for you,
if you would like to feel like the "owner" of the 360 hectar space,
if you like swim in the swimming pool in the morning, at the evening and whenever you want,
if you like animals,
if you feel good playing in football and other sports,
if you would like to make a barbeque in the evenings, after long sunny beautiful days,
if you like walking among a beautiful big pines along about a kilometer long avenue,
if you would like to meet wonderful owners who are descendants of the famous Roman families Borghese and Cavazza,
if you would like to go to the amazing fairytale kingdom, which is behind the gate in one of the districts of Rome, and to meet people from all over Europe with similar preferences and tastes,

Agroturismo Tenuta Pantano Borghese is for you.

I can tell you we barely left the place and we are already planning the next arrival.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte Compatri hotels
5.5 km away
L'Ottava Hotel
L'Ottava Hotel
#1 of 2 in Monte Compatri
124 reviews
7.4 km away
Il Casale di Lusi
Il Casale di Lusi
#1 of 4 in Monte Compatri
10 reviews
7.6 km away
Albergo Paradiso
Albergo Paradiso
#2 of 2 in Monte Compatri
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Bed & Breakfast Le Villette
Bed & Breakfast Le Villette
#3 of 4 in Monte Compatri
3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Pantano Borghese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Pantano Borghese

Address: Via Casilina Km. 20 N.1, 00077 Monte Compatri, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Monte Compatri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Monte Compatri
Price Range: RM 241 - RM 646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our historical farmhouse since 1613 is still a dairy farm. We have 11 restored and well equipped apartments to rent. Only 20 min. From Rome downtown by regional train. Wide green spaces for children and adults relax. A restored dining hall and huge gazebo in the park offer a great opportunity to organize weddings, special events and bus. Meeting. Consecrated chapel at disposal.Rome surroundings are very interesting to visit like Frascati, Tivoli, Castelli Romani. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tenuta Pantano Borghese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing