We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing property, spectacular views & sunsets.”
Cop Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cop Farm
Taken 21st July 2016 Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Cop Farm
Taken 21st July 2016
Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Master Bedroom (air conditioned)
Master Bedroom en suite
Bedroom with 3 single beds
Double Bedroom
Bedroom with 3 single beds
Bedroom with 1 double and 1 single bed
Upstairs Gallary
Main Lounge
Main Lounge
Kitchen
Front of property
Games Room
View from front of  property
Hot Tub
Toddlers play room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Peak Forest, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NichFun
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing property, spectacular views & sunsets.”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

11 of us stayed here, ranging from age 7 to 84. A treat holiday from my parents so we insisted they had the master suite...pure luxury. The most superb kitchen we've ever had the pleasure of cooking in. My sister would like to park a grand piano in the upstairs drawing room! Highly recommend the Strines Inn near Ladybower.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W
Poynton
1 review
“Stunning accommodation in a stunning location!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed as part of a large group celebrating a friend's 50th birthday. There was ample space for everyone to enjoy themselves, particularly the children, who loved the games room and outside areas for football and all sorts of other fun and games.

This place really does have everything. All the group enjoyed the hot tub, we had a barbecue one evening and took to the nearby Derbyshire hills one day.

Cop Farm itself is equipped and decorated to a high standard, you'll not need for anything and the kitchen area proved ideal for the festivities.

The owner was very welcoming and helpful. I can't recommend Cop Farm enough for large groups, or a large family gathering.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andyoutea...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic, top quality and luxury holiday home”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Coincidently, like the review below, we were also celebrating a 50th birthday, staying at Cop Farm for three days. Our group consisted my girlfriends family, together with their partners & off-springs and ranged in ages from a few months to "considerably older".

On arrival, the property was spotlessly clean and was even better in the flesh than we'd been expecting from the photos. There are beautiful views over open countryside and a nice garden for the kids (ranging in age up to 50) to play in. As it happened, we were fortunate enough to have the best weather of the year so far, which just added to the perfect setting and overall enjoyment of the weekend.

The kitchen had just about everything you might need, including a "thought provoking" Aga. Fortunately, my girlfriends son has used one before, so no need to read the book and he turned out to be an excellent chef using it. In the utility, there's a very large beer/wine fridge, which was very handy for the weekend celebrations.

The master bedroom was a phenomenal triple aspect room, with a dressing room and extravagant en-suite, hosting a huge bath. Perhaps our only regret is that, with being part of a large group, we didn't have too much time to enjoy these facilities - certainly not as much as we'd have liked.

The owner, Steve, was a pleasure to deal with throughout and he ensured the deposit was returned in full, promptly after our visit. Although renting the property is relatively expensive, the cost per capita is lower than most hotels and with the range of facilities available, we believe it was an absolute bargain.

In summary, our expectations of the property were met and exceeded. Given the opportunity, we'd love to stay again some time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The range of facilities - something for everyone
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K
Poynton
1 review
“Exceeds expectations, cannot recommend strongly enough!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Stayed with a group of friends and their families for a weekend together to celebrate a 50th birthday.
The house is beautifully presented, situated practically at the top of a hill with spectacular views across the valley.
There is loads of space, even for a large group, with space for the kids to entertain themselves whilst the adults occupied the large kitchen, after all the best parties are in the kitchen!
The games room and hot tub proved particularly popular with all! Trouble is the kids now want these at home!
The owner couldn't do enough to ensure that our stay went smoothly.
To sum up, a brilliant place, with lots of space, accomodating host, cracking views, very strongly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large kitchen, games room, hot tub.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisfan
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stunning house in a stunningly beautiful location”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My friends from university and I rent a large property for a weekend every year to spend time together eating, drinking and laughing - Cop Farm is quite simply the biggest and most certainly the best we have ever been to. It is superbly well-equipped to accommodate large parties, family gatherings etc in beautiful surroundings - it has panoramic views of the local countryside to die for. The master bedroom, bathroom and dressing room are enormous - the jacuzzi bath was so fantastic I now want one at home! All the rooms in this house have a luxurious quality to them, with lovely soft furnishings and tasteful decor and there are so many places to sit it was hard to choose which one to try next. For me the highlight of the weekend was being able to sit outside in the hot tub, in the sunshine, in the middle of such beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Bliss!! We were extremely grateful to Steve, the owner, who went out of his way to make Sky Sports available to us, as we most of us were really keen on being able to watching the Lions down under. I would thoroughly recommend this property as a place to unwind, feel pampered and relax. It would be a good place to go off exploring on foot or by bike, although none of us felt energetic enough or the desire to walk back to the village to the pub since we were so well stocked up. Some of us did walk up to the trig point along the footpath that leads from the farm and were rewarded with superb views. Excellent property = excellent weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the quality, the luxury and immaculate cleanliness
Liked least: No WiFi - but didn't spoil our trip
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$850
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing