We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly, relaxed slice of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Craswall, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

familysta...
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly, relaxed slice of paradise”
Reviewed 4 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We originally booked this cottage for it's location (between the black mountains and brecon beacons) and dog friendliness, but it was soon obvious it had so much more to offer. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the super friendly owners who were very welcoming and were blown away by the wonderful scenery and tranquility of the place. We all had a great time paddling in the stream at the end of the garden (or trying to avoid getting wet by standing on the stones) Every where we visited was super friendly from the local pub who took pity on us when we arrived soaking wet after a soggy walk there only to find they were closed but still served us, to the local farm restaurant and village stores. We loved the fact that Mary and Jo were more than happy for us to share their wonderful garden and our dogs and children played happily together in their large enclosed garden. However if you prefer privacy you can also use the private garden in the rental cottage just shut the gate to avoid her dogs visiting. The cottage is well equipped and we wanted for nothing.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elderlyto...
2 reviews
“Large Comfortable Cottage in a Lovely Setting”
Reviewed 9 December 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The cottage is perfectly situated for those of us seeking a quiet getaway in picturesque and still authentic countryside. We enjoyed our stay immensely. M and J were friendly and helpful, and the large cottage is very well equipped and renovated. There are hills to climb, paths to walk, a pub around the corner the list goes on. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
162dib
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just returned from a fab sunny week here, the cottage is super dog friendly.
Mary & Jo are friendly & helpful & the cottage is absolutely beautiful with everything we needed and the garden & river were perfect for our lab Archie to run & play. The resident dogs are beautiful and were so good with our sometimes boisterous excitable puppy We even looked to return in August but unfortunately for us the cottage is unsurprisingly already fully booked, but we will be returning when we get the chance. Thank you again to Mary, Jo & their lovely dogs for a great relaxing holiday

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmacknz
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Country Escape”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We cannot recommend Forest Mill Cottage highly enough!! The cottage is so warm and inviting and we immediately felt at home. The wood burner made the lounge just feel so cozy and relaxing too. The patio area is great and fully enclosed (shame we couldn't use it more due to the weather) and so is the huge garden (fully enclosed) where our puppy, Freddie, had the best time running around with the owners dogs.

We visited The Bridge Inn pub (the local, short drive or walk away) and the food there was delicious!

The cottage has everything needed to make it a home away from home and we cannot wait to come back and enjoy this bit of country heaven again!

Thank you Jo, Mary, Molly, Annie and Izzy for having us! We loved it and we hope to see you all again soon!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for such a fabulous review! We loved having you to stay, it is such a pleasure to see guests having a lovely time, relaxing, enjoying the peace and tranquility and genuinely feeling right at home. It makes it all the more worthwhile for us, knowing we've got it just right for you! You are more than welcome back anytime, in fact we very much look forward to our next booking with you. Thank you for 'finding' Forest Mill Cottage and closing to coma and stay. Mary & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenandm...
Walderslade, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our 2nd stay in 6 months!”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We first stayed at Forest Mill Cottage back in August 2017 for a friends birthday and we enjoyed ourselves so much that it was a no-brainer to return once again for a family birthday. This time it was a 30th birthday and on arrival Mary & Jo had already put the bunting up and filled the room with balloons!

Forest Mill Cottage was just as we remembered it...just a bit colder outside but that gave us a reason to use the wood fire which was lovely. We could tell our Spaniel remembered being there as he leapt from the car and tore around the grounds wagging his tail more than ever and as a result got the resident dogs all excited again!

The cottage was just as great in the Winter with Mary & Jo ever the perfect hosts when we forgot some of the old walking routes (we even managed to add a few sights to their knowledge... Gospel Pass driving road in the nearby mountains).

With a baby on the way, we are looking forward to returning to the cottage in the not too distant future as a family.

A truly brilliant cottage, hosts, location and dogs!

Thank you Mary & Jo, once again from us all.

Mat and Karen

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for such a fabulous review Mat and Karen. We were so pleased when we heard you would like to come back for your second visit, you are perfect guests and truly very lovely people, welcoming you back yet again as a 'family' will be our absolute pleasure. We look forward to it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.