We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$78
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Warwick Lodge(Surbiton)
US$93
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Lion(Surbiton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ditton Lodge Hotel(Long Ditton)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)
US$42
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
126
123
57
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
123
57
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurbiton stationcontinental breakfastlounge baron friday and saturday nightsbosco loungeboiled eggsair connoise levelspopular barnight porterthird floorminute walkrooms are comfortablesmall hotelcar parking ishigh streetlocal attractions
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Very good location close to Surbiton train station, lovely big clean rooms, friendly service and a super comfortable bed with air con in the room (really appreciated in the heat wave). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helengL1986NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear helengL1986NV,

Thank you for your five star review, which will be shown to all members of the team.

I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and would choose to return on a future occasion.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Stayed 4 nights midweek at Bosco Hotel. Great. No problems.
I had no intention of staying during a weekend as rumour control has it that the music in the bar will keep you awake until 0100hrs and then you have all the p***ed up people going to their rooms.
Stay midweek and all will be fine.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y9275HZrobertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Y9275HZrobertr,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as all feedback is greatly valued.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your midweek break, and would like to assure you that should you wish to stay at a weekend, that although a small number of rooms are affected by residual noise, and as such are sold at a preferential rate, rooms on the higher floors are not affected, and no issues have been experienced with disturbance from other guests.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Had a really good overall experience at Hotel Bosco really enjoyed the lounging experience. Really good sleep and shower and will definitely come back and stay in hen I will be in the area. Thanks for reservations team for sorting me out.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 832guests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear 832guests,

On behalf of all the team I would like to thank you for your five star review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again on a future occasion.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Fast check in with friendly staff, room was very clean and comfortable, the view from the balcony isn't great but adds that extra touch that made the room a little nicer, helpful staff and would gladly stay here again and

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emmabO3210RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison_F_W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear emmabO3210RV,

Thank you for your five star review, which is greatly appreciated by all members of the team.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

nice looking room and bathroom. bed too soft but nice choice of pillows. Liked the option of removing duvet to be replaced with a sheet. the room was far too hot, air conditioning would not go below 19 degrees so had to open the window, which was noisy due to being above the bar and on main road. They had a fan, which was OK but not enough plug sockets.
no cooked breakfast. book in room suggested we could order from the Bistro menu but there were no menu's in the breakfast room or any offer of this. On the Sunday morning we did have a cocktail and wine list on our table! No boiled eggs and pastries were cold. Coffee was lovely though and staff pleasant. shower head did not have any water coming out of the middle. not enough milk, one sachet of hot chocolate and one bottle of water for a double room. Asked for more milk in the morning, were told to find the cleaner/service lady for this.
the hotel was in a great location for the train station and the station was a lot closer than the free parking. shouldn't knock the free parking I suppose! not easy to find though and a bit of a walk with suitcases.
good and bad points all round. staff friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreasH1486JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison_F_W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear andreasH1486JJ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as all feedback is greatly appreciated.

I am pleased that you found the team members to be friendly, and found our location and the free car parking to be convenient.

I appreciate your observations regarding the air condition, which has now been rectified. Your valued comments concerning the breakfast provision have been discussed with the General Manager.

I do hope that you will choose to stay with us on a future occasion.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews