We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Warwick Lodge(Surbiton)
US$93
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Black Lion(Surbiton)(Great Value!)
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Ditton Lodge Hotel(Long Ditton)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$61
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
125
121
57
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
121
57
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurbiton stationcontinental breakfastlounge baron friday and saturday nightsbosco loungeboiled eggsair connoise levelspopular barnight porterthird floorminute walkrooms are comfortablesmall hotelcar parking ishigh streetlocal attractions
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed here for the weekend great location and I must say the staff where very friendly Our room was not a bad size with a balcony, wet room, lovely towels and a choice of pillows. We did eat in the restaurant and managed to get the last table the food was very good and we both enjoyed what we had, So our overall experience of the hotel was good I would recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gill149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Gill149,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I am pleased that you found the team members to be friendly, and enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

Hoping that you will choose to visit again on a future occasion.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastically located hotel very close to Surbiton train station. 10 minute direct train to Wimbledon.

Parked on the side street. Great having an air conditioned room with temperature outside being 24+ degrees. Room comfortable though as in other reviews, bed annoying as rolled away from wall. Also, towel rail in bathroom dusty and unable to use.

Reception always unmanned. When arrived 2 people drinking in reception area and just looked at me when I entered. They went to find someone to check us in. When asked about local interest the next day, receptionist said he didn't know the local area.

Whilst mainly happy with our stay, continental breakfast adequate etc, lovely hotel bar. However on both nights (Friday & Saturday) could not get to sleep until after 2am due to music and noise coming from the bar.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jenconst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear jencost,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as all feedback is greatly valued, as it helps us strive to achieve the best service levels possible at all times.

I am pleased that you found our location close to the Station very convenient, and liked the air conditioning.

Thank you for your valued observation regarding the Reception desk, which has been brought to the attention of the Operations Manager.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Our group had two rooms, both of which were fine. Decor was nice and modern and the fixtures/fittings all worked and were up to date. Despite overlooking a busy road, the windows blocked all noise and we slept well.

Breakfast was a very pleasant continental buffet.

We will definitely look to stop here again next time we are in London.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Rob T,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting the area.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This was my 3rd visit to this hotel, we chose for price, location (so close to Surbiton station) and consistency of quality. My only issue is that we would prefer a cooked breakfast option. All else great!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Wendy D,

I am delighted to learn that you have chosen to stay at Hotel Bosco on a number of occasions, and find our rates to be competitive, and like the location.

The hotel offers a Pantry Breakfast which is included in the room rates, and late in the day other options are available from our Brunch Menu.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Stayed here for new years eve, was shocked that we were able to get a stay anywhere in London for cheaper than one hundred pounds!! The rooms are up to a luxurious standard in my opinion, especially for the price. The staff were extremely helpful too. Breakfast the next day; although it was continental, again, was a great standard I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Location wise; lots of shops and restaurants surrounding the hotel, there's no need to travel far. There is a train station a minute down the road which is really useful if you want to head into central London.

The only downside is that the parking is quite a bit away and it's a pain carrying all your luggage roughly for 15 minutes,

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Melissa R,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, which is very much appreciated by all members of the team.

I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and found our rate to be competitive.

I can confirm that the hotel has an arrangement for complimentary car parking at Glenmore House, which is a five minute walk from the hotel, as such I am unsure of where you parked.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews