We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out”
Review of Hotel Bosco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bosco
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Surbiton
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Despite being able to prove that we booked only one room for one night, and they confirmed we had only one room for one night, the hotel refused to refund £170 they had erroneously charged on my credit card. Watch out they don't defraud you of any money by charging you for something you didn't have.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AconaChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear AconaChick,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I have personally checked the reservations that you made via booking.com on the 2nd of January 2017, and can confirm that two separate reservations were made, one at 20.54 pm and one at
22.57 pm. The hotel received two notifications from booking.com, copies of which you should have received as the booker. As such in line with policy if a room is cancelled or not required on the day of arrival, a charge is applicable.

I apologise if there was an issue at time of booking, but as you did not book direct with the hotel, you will need to contact booking.com as they are responsible for any technical issues with their system.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed here for the weekend great location and I must say the staff where very friendly Our room was not a bad size with a balcony, wet room, lovely towels and a choice of pillows. We did eat in the restaurant and managed to get the last table the food was very good and we both enjoyed what we had, So our overall experience of the hotel was good I would recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gill149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Gill149,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I am pleased that you found the team members to be friendly, and enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

Hoping that you will choose to visit again on a future occasion.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastically located hotel very close to Surbiton train station. 10 minute direct train to Wimbledon.

Parked on the side street. Great having an air conditioned room with temperature outside being 24+ degrees. Room comfortable though as in other reviews, bed annoying as rolled away from wall. Also, towel rail in bathroom dusty and unable to use.

Reception always unmanned. When arrived 2 people drinking in reception area and just looked at me when I entered. They went to find someone to check us in. When asked about local interest the next day, receptionist said he didn't know the local area.

Whilst mainly happy with our stay, continental breakfast adequate etc, lovely hotel bar. However on both nights (Friday & Saturday) could not get to sleep until after 2am due to music and noise coming from the bar.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jenconst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear jencost,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as all feedback is greatly valued, as it helps us strive to achieve the best service levels possible at all times.

I am pleased that you found our location close to the Station very convenient, and liked the air conditioning.

Thank you for your valued observation regarding the Reception desk, which has been brought to the attention of the Operations Manager.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Our group had two rooms, both of which were fine. Decor was nice and modern and the fixtures/fittings all worked and were up to date. Despite overlooking a busy road, the windows blocked all noise and we slept well.

Breakfast was a very pleasant continental buffet.

We will definitely look to stop here again next time we are in London.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Rob T,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting the area.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This was my 3rd visit to this hotel, we chose for price, location (so close to Surbiton station) and consistency of quality. My only issue is that we would prefer a cooked breakfast option. All else great!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Wendy D,

I am delighted to learn that you have chosen to stay at Hotel Bosco on a number of occasions, and find our rates to be competitive, and like the location.

The hotel offers a Pantry Breakfast which is included in the room rates, and late in the day other options are available from our Brunch Menu.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surbiton
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
0.9 km away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
894 reviews
2.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
793 reviews
3.3 km away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
644 reviews
2.1 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bosco

Address: 9 St. Marks Hill | Kingston-Surbiton, Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames KT6 4LQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames > Surbiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Surbiton
Price Range: RM407 - RM710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bosco 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few metres from Surbiton Station, the Hotel Bosco has been designed to meet all the requirements of the modern business traveller. Bedrooms are contemporary in design, and some even have the luxury of a private terrace. With an emphasis on comfort, air-conditioned guestrooms, offer the finest Vi-Spring beds, soft duck down duvet and pillows, ensuring a perfect night's sleep, and luxurious toiletries. All rooms are individually air conditioned in Summer and heated in Winter. Guests enjoy a complimentary Bosco Continental Pantry Breakfast, parking, access to the local Health Club, high speed internet, 24hr check in, room service and large flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bosco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing