We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Surbiton
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home away from home!!!”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The Hotel with its trendy set up ( more of a bricolage sort) fix yourself kind,in rooms- was a nice experience with food and resonably good service with beverages.The eight Restaurant was an experience facing the flow of Thames... with family around never felt alone.

Room Tip: River View on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cribgrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suresh s, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Cribgrub,

On the outset, I thank you for choosing Holiday Inn London- Kingston south as your preferred choice of hotels during your recent visit in Kingston.
I am ever so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and were moved to posting a positive review.

Thank you again for the review and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
With every good wish
Best Regards

Suresh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    232
    100
    38
    25
See reviews for
124
208
36
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights, 6th and 7th January 2012, in a front facing executive room.
With the exception of the lack of wardrobe space and the dim lighting in our room, (both a function of the hotel's designers and not a reflection of the management), we were very impressed with the hotel overall.
With regard to the wardrobe, on request, we were offered and supplied with a portable wardrobe. Every staff member we came into contact with was very friendly, obliging and efficient and the food, (we had two evening meals and two breakfasts in the hotel), was very enjoyable. In conclusion,we would have no hesitation in stayng here again.

Room Tip: Based upon our experience, we would suggest a river facing room, 1st floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suresh s, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Alan S,
On the outset, I thank you for choosing Holiday Inn London- Kingston south as your preferred choice of hotels during your recent visit in Kingston.

Having just read your review I immediately shared it with our team. Your words are motivational and very much appreciated by us all. I am ever so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and were moved to posting a positive review.

Thank you again for the review and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
With every good wish
Best Regards

Suresh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here over the Christmas holidays, for four nights. The room was small, but very clean and comfortable. The view was not nice, straight across a lower roof and into another room but to upgrade to a better one was £40 a night, astonishing when the hotel was definitely under occupied. Still, for a city hotel that's what you might expect. All the staff were friendly and service was always prompt and efficient. The breakfasts were very good. My husband had the cooked breakfast and said it was among the best he'd ever had. My only small criticism of the restaurant is that the coffee is in short supply! You have to wait for a waiter to come around with the coffee pot, and even with so few people dining we resorted to waving after 5 minutes wait! Why not have the coffee pots out with the buffet? We enjoyed our stay, and will return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveitaly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suresh s, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Loveitaly56,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Kingston South. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and to maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I was delighted to read that you had such an excellent experience at the Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, and that our staffs were efficient and helpful in their service.

Please be assured that I have personally passed on your compliments to our team members.

I have noted your concerns with regards to the coffee service during the breakfast. I have now retrained the breakfast team and added extra coffee pots to have a smooth service.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Suresh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Stayed here on New Year's Eve so could get train up to London

Very good hotel; room excellent (at this price) being well furbished, and pleasant.

1st class service throughout stay - would definitely stay again when in area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suresh s, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Cliff123,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Kingston South. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, hotel service and found the hotel's decor compatible to your needs.

Once again thank you for your feedback we value it very highly and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London Kingston South in the near future.

Regards
Suresh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights upon arrival in the UK. Friendly Front of House staff and one of our rooms was made available to us first thing in the morning which we really appreciated! Lovely rooms, very clean and comfy! Had breakfast in the hotel and the quality of this was excellent and the staff were extremely friendly and attentive .... couldn't have asked for more. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FernsTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suresh s, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear Ferns Tour,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Kingston South. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and to maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I was delighted to read that you had such an excellent stay with us and that our staff were friendly and courteous in their service. Please be assured that I have passed on your compliments to Reception and Riverview Restaurant team members

Once again thank you for your feedback we value it very highly and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Kingston South in the near future.

Regards

Suresh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surbiton
2.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
197 reviews
2.4 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,031 reviews
1.8 km away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
268 reviews
5.0 km away
Warren House
Warren House
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
809 reviews
4.2 km away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Kingston South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Kingston South

Property: Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Address: Kingston Tower Portsmouth Road | Kingston Tower, Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames KT6 5QQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames > Surbiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Surbiton
Price range (per night): RM412 - RM896
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Kingston South 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn London Kingston South, a contemporary and stylish hotel for Kingston, perfect for guests staying for work or pleasure, within easy reach of central London, the M25, A3, M3 and Heathrow airport. Overlooking the River Thames, one mile from Surbiton station this Holiday Inn Kingston hotel is the perfect base for many major events including Hampton Court Music Festival, The Derby at Epsom, Wimbledon Tennis Championships, Hampton Court Flower Show and Twickenham Rugby. For a great family get away Chessington World of Adventures is close by and Kids stay and eat free at the Holiday Inn London Kingston South. Seven function rooms seating between 10 and 250 delegates make the Holiday Inn Kingston South hotel ideal for conferences, corporate events, social gatherings and weddings. Each room perfectly suited for all your needs with air-conditioning and wi-fi to ensure your event is a success. For a great night s sleep each one of this Kingston hotel s bedrooms includes a pillow menu with choice of five different pillows for your extra comfort. Air conditioning, the latest flat screen TV s, free high speed internet access. Other facilities include accessible accommodation, business support, Restaurant, 24hour in-room dining, No.8 Bar & Lounge, on-site parking and fitness suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Kingston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South Hotel Surbiton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing