We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A magical place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning views from the terrace with direct access to the award winning beach at Camber Sands.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from the terrace with direct access to the award winning beach at Camber Sands.
View from the beach Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Stunning views from the terrace with direct access to the award winning beach at Camber Sands.
View from the beach
Welcome
Open tread stairs
Downstairs occasional bedroom overlooking the beach
Kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher
Master bedroom
Bathroom
Perfect for making sandcastles
7 miles of golden sand
Morning sun.
Stunning sunsets, photographed from the sunroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah B
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A magical place to stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had the most magical time at Stowaway. The location is incredible, the house is comfy, clean and well equipped, and the weather was amazing. Thank you so much for having us, we will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back before too long. Best wishes. Louise and Louis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philhyde1
Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The Cottage was spotless, had everything you needed and views to die for. Couldn’t get used to waking up to the sound of the waves and being able to step into the sea. We know about all the local attractions close by but this stunning venue with it’s fabulous beach was more than enough to keep us there.
All the thoughtful personal touches just made us feel so welcome.
Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful cottage, we would love to come back next year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and the unique location. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
With best wishes
Louise and Louis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizBug78
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful beach retreat”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Stowaway. The location is truly amazing - right on the beach. Ideal if you have young children who like playing with their bucket and spade. And ideal for looking out over the beach and see of an evening. The house itself is very well equipped - kitchen equipment, toys, games, tv, dvds - and nicely furnished. And the hosts are extremely helpful. It really felt like a very comfortable home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday at Camber Sands and found Stowaway comfortable and well equated. We feel very privileged to own a cottage in such a unique location and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Best wishes, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreahin...
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
“a beautful and cosy cottage by the beach”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage is very cosy and clean. There are many toys for the kids! The owners are very friendly and helpful. The sun room is amazing. If it is possible, we will visit the Cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for staying at our cottage.
We would love to welcome you back again in the future.
With best wishes, Louise and Louis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherlock1...
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home in a beautiful location ...”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfect for a relaxing break as a couple, with friends, family or if you have young children too - they would love it! With the beach on your doorstep and lovely places to visit near by, it's the ideal location. The owners are so helpful and have put their hearts into making the beach home cosy and "sea-sidey"! The added bonus were the two sun lounges facing the sea and the terrace outside. The place was spotless and the beds very comfortable. You have everything you need to hand, Louis & Louise haven't forgotten anything. I would like to thank them for their kindness, attention to detail and for the little treats waiting for us on arrival. Also, Beryl's Café, a short drive away towards Rye, does a lovely breakfast!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at Stowaway Beach House and really appreciate you taking the time to share your observations and recommendations with other guests. We hope to welcome you back again before too long. With best wishes, Louise and Louis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing