We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Found a real gem and reluctant to share our find!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Beach House

Beautifully furnished living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautifully furnished living room
25 yards from Broomhill Sands beach Discover nature right outside your doorsteps
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Beautifully furnished living room
25 yards from Broomhill Sands beach
Discover nature right outside your doorsteps
Relax in your secluded garden
The back garden has table and chairs for outdoor dining
The Beach House, a terrace coastguard cottage
Dining room
Bathroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Landing into bedroom 2
Bathroom/landing
Low tide
The houses from the beach
Rough sea in Rye bay
Beach at sunset looking towards Camber and Rye
Original art in every room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John W
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Found a real gem and reluctant to share our find!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012

You know how it goes, you search, search some more, begin to feel like you will never find the right place, but then this rental popped on the screen. We decided to go ahead and book as we know and love the area and the description fitted with our needs. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the property and felt the photos did not do it Justice.The cottage is very well equipped which is a must for self catering (although many other rentals still leave you heading off to buy basics!),once we unpacked we walked a few yards and were greeted with a vast pebble beach (which revealed sand flats at low tide).We spent most of our stay walking the dog, collecting shells, eating in the garden and sitting by the fire in the evening and loved every minute.We found this cottage to be great value for its location and size, the neighbours are friendly, it is great for dog walking and children.
The owners are very welcoming and we highly recommend their holiday let!
See you again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Long walks
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and next to the beach.
Liked least: No shower
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sightseeing location
Liked least: army base at the back, poor kitchen, no shower
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2013
Some people lack a sense of humour (little kabul). My mistake! The army range is used occasionally and well away from the back of the house. We have owned the house for 30 years and not been troubled by the firing when it occurs in the distance.
At mid/low tide the beach is miles of sand in both directions. It is possible to walk to Rye Harbour on the sand (3 miles). The kitchen is fully equipt and there is a full set of sharp kitchen knives, scissors, garlic crusher etc. New carpeting upstairs and an outside (summer) shower and a shower attachment for the bath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leoduff
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing location, the beach was 'ours', relaxing and homely, but chic at same time, a lovely home”
Reviewed 28 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We loved having this huge beach to ourselves, paddling along the waters edge for miles at lowtide and shel hunting at high tide. The garden is a gem and really had the same artists eye as the house itself. Some of the owners art work is hanging in the hose which made it feel special and different from other places we have stayed. The location is fabulous, we really felt as if we were somewhere special and came back very relaxed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$996
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing