We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Khan'z

Khan'z
Get food delivered
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Camber
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fully licensed indian Restaurant and takeaway.delivered to pontins and caravan of park dean.also to your property within few Miles radius.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Look past the kerb view and trust me this is amazing Indian food. They looked after us all very well and were very attentive to us. The food was stunning and they made our children feel special. Nothing was too much trouble. Great value fantastic food. We will definitely return for more

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank jeremysM100UI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2021

ordered a takeaway main dish(paneer tikka) was give a small portion when enquired about portion size the were so impolite and rude. The taste of the food was bland, it's cheating in the name of the Indian dish, nothing Indian about it apart from the name decor.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sdhivya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M, Owner at Khan'z, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Is this because of nothing you got for free.we can't do it free because we don't get for free.
If you ordered starter don't expect a main course.next time you use an Indian hope you got the message.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

The first time we had a delivery to our caravan but this time around we decided to go to the restaurant.
The service was quick and the food was so tasty.
The staff were very professional.
We will be eating there again soon.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank I5480AWamandap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M, Owner at Khan'z, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Thank you for your beautiful comments.
Look forwards to serve you in the near future again.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Great service, food was mediocre at best. Better of checking out either the chop shop next door or the Camber Castle pub 20m to the right.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank BryanNolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M, Owner at Khan'z, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Check who owns them sir. If you see the same face on all counters don't get surprised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

worst food I ever had . Very disappointed, no flavours at all .
Waiters are good friendly but chef doesn’t have any clue about spices . They should change their chef immediately. Otherwise you will loos business it’s my opinion.
Good luck guys

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 478ranum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M, Owner at Khan'z, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

If the chef doesn't learn after cooking for 35 years, then its nothing more we can do.
We can ask him to start from the basic again if you wish.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khan'z also viewed

 

Been to Khan'z? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.