We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday house for family or group of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marsh Mellow

Second Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Second Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Second Bedroom
Master Bedroom
This is just 5 mins walk away from Marsh Mellow
Visit one of Rye's fantastic pubs and restaurants
Medieval Rye is just a short 5 min drive away
The marsh behind Marsh Mellow
Its worth getting up for the incredible sun rise!
Master Bedroom
En-suite
Second bedroom
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
Living room with its wonderful views
Living room
Fully equipped kitchen
Open plan kitchen/diner
Fully enclosed garden
Visit one of the many castles such as Bodiam
The Gallivant restaurant is only a 5 min walk away - you even get a discount on your meals!
Enjoy the amazing view from the first floor living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AliJNW
London
1 review
“Perfect holiday house for family or group of friends”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The description and photos didn't disappoint in what we were hoping for, with the owners putting top quality furnishings and linen throughout.
Overall, we were very comfortable (family of four, with grandparent with us too), with layout making it easy for us to occupy top floor, and were greeted with lovely welcome pack.
Walk to beach is very easy, only need to be little careful crossing road, and sand dune makes it good exercise. Beach is splendid - massive of space for kids to run around, just need to keep an eye on tide times a bit.
Enjoyed it so much and kids had such good time, planning on returning next year for a week again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truong23
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a family holiday by the sea”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Marsh Mellow was a very comfortable home for a family holiday (with a baby and toddler). It was great to have a travel cot provided and the kitchen was well equipped. There are lovely views across the fields from the living room- our little one enjoyed watching the sheep, rabbits and wind turbines!
The house benefits from being located a short walk from beautiful Camber beach which was ideal for lots of sandcastle making and paddling! The beach was often empty and never crowded throughout our stay, We also went on trips to nearby Rye, Dungeoness, Hastings and Bodium castle.
An excellent place to stay in a fab location!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenericMa...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and modern”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastically relaxing break here over Easter 2014. The photos do not do the house justice. It's brand new with all mod cons (including a great TV and reliable WiFi). It's tastefully decorated in neutral colours with a nautical themes.

It's on a modern estate directly adjacent to the Pontins but throughout our stay it was peaceful and quiet. The views to the wind turbines are great: we went out to watch the rabbits playing at dusk.

The hosts are very thoughtful: we had a great welcome pack with milk in the fridge and every detail seemed to be taken care of.

We travelled there and back by public transport and found it very easy. Taxis from Rye station are easy (but need to be booked in advance). There is a bus stop about 200m from the house that goes to Rye, Lydd and Hastings. The nearest place for top quality coffee (that we found) is the Mermaid in Rye.

Having suffered the patchy quality of many houses to rent in the UK, this house was a very welcome change.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Charming Seaside Cottage + Kite Surfing Thrills”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in May 2013

A perfect seaside cottage for a group of friends, with everything you need for lots of fun and frolics. Loved the power kites that we could take onto the beach to catch the breeze.

Plenty of good pubs and boozers really close by to finish off a busy day at the beach. Can't wait to get back to camber this summer! Would be super to get some cycling in next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCMLXXI_B...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The great getaway that was just so easy...”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Having seemingly been stuck in London with a toddler we felt the need to getaway. Friends had suggested Camber Sands as it wouldn't take too long to drive to from London. We were fortunate enough to book this rental property as it was a newcomer to the market.

Everything was just very convenient. There is a car park in front of the house (great when you have to unload half the house with everything that seems to be needed for a toddler these days!). The property is a new build and consequently has all the mod cons, and feels modern, clean and airy inside. The inside has been very nicely decorated following a maritime theme. The kitchen/diner is on the ground floor whereas the comfortable sitting room is on the first floor.

The house is located within walking distance of the beach. Perfect if you have a toddler and you've realised you've forgotten something back at the house! It's also within close proximity of The Beach Bistro at the Gallivant that serves some great locally sourced food.

We had a great getaway and would recommend to anyone.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$34
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing