We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Christmas holidays”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Esta

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Brussels
2 reviews
“Great Christmas holidays”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We spent a nice Christmas holidays at sea esta, the house was very clean and welcoming. The host left for us prosecco, a chocolate cake and a x-mas tree so thank you very much for that ! The house is quite big and was perfect for the seven of us, the only not so good thing was the matress of the couch, filled with springs and not so confortable, all the other beds were perfect ! Will definitly book again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect pet friendly holiday home”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely house within walking distance to the beach and local pub in a quiet location.
We arrived to find a bottle of wine and a chocolate cake as a welcome gift from the property managers Richard and Sophie. The house was spotlessly clean and very well equipped with everything you need for a wonderful stay.
Richard and Sophie introduced themselves on our first day ensuring that everything was ok and told us to just call if we needed anything, an extremely friendly, helpful couple.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for this lovely review. We are really pleased you had a lovely time and hope to welcome you back again.

Richard & Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsey173
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property, with everything catered for”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here over a wet weekend - 3 mums, 3 teenagers & 2 dogs - and were really impressed by this lovely house in a very peaceful area. The managers of the property had left chocolate cake and Prosecco for our arrival, which was a lovely and gratefully received surprise. The house could not have been cleaner or better equipped and was plenty big for all of us. Because the decked garden is completely enclosed, it was great to be able to leave the door open for the dogs to wander in and out and a stair gate ensured we could keep them downstairs without constant monitoring. It is worth noting if you do have a canine that there are beach restrictions from May onwards and specific areas for dogs.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review of your stay with us at Sea Esta. We are really pleased you loved the cake and prosecco almost as much as you loved the house! Look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Richard & Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgrieves
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A great place to stay for a weekend break and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the house to others. The house is very well kitted out and is in a good location for the beach.

We were six adults and three toddlers and we fitted in fine. The owner couldn't have been more helpful and provided extra high chairs, travel cots and a stair gate on request which all helped make the stay more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your stay at Sea Esta. Although we are not the owners, we look after the property and guests as if it was our own! We are really pleased (as well as the owner!) that you enjoyed a relaxing break and look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Sophie & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greta N
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing accommodation ”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

6 friends and I stayed at the Sea Esta for a weekend in early March! We had a fantastic stay! The procedure for entering the house was convenient and the location was fab! The house itself is gorgeous! We were so impressed. Not only is it cosy, homely and roomy, it was really comfortable! We had a lovely big kitchen table for meals, a lovely couch and the beds were 5* hotel standard! There was also a touch of luxury...expensive cotton sheets, lovely pillows, Molton and Brown hand soap and soft Dunham towels! The owner was also fantastic, we arrived at the house to be greeted with a huge chocolate cake, bottle of prosecco and a handwritten card! We had to contact the owner to extend our checkout at the end of the weekend and he was so obliging! We were all so grateful for all of these little touches and we will definitely be back again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Wow thank you very much for the amazing review. Although we are not the owners, we look after the property and guests as if they are our own!

The owner will be thrilled with your feedback as all her hard work getting this property to the high standard that it is has paid off.

Prosecco is chilling ready for your next stay.
Richard & Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing