We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pasties, pastries and ice cream”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge/dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge/dining
View from kitchen/lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
lounge/dining
View from kitchen/lounge
Lounge/Dining
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Lounge
Bungalow
The Manor House
St Michaels Mount
Bar/Reception/ WiFi area
real cornish pasties
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gulval, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Papa L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pasties, pastries and ice cream”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The lodge was very well furnished, cream teas on arrival, wi-fi only available in the clubhouse short walk, food excellent. The only downside was smelling of dog when we entered the lodge, the whole lodges are dog friendly. Handy access to major supermarkets and easy to get to the coast or countryside. All in all 9/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you for your 5 * review. We pride ourselves on an extremely high standard of cleanliness in our bungalows, and I apologise that you felt it was smelling of 'dog' when you arrived. I have an excellent cleaner, but unfortunately, she hadn't emptied the hoover bag in a long while and when I turned the hoover on last week realised this, and sorted the problem out immediately. The smell caused from hoovering immediately disappeared. Once again I do apologise about this and wish you had mentioned it to us while you were down. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the park, and indeed West Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A real gem”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely quiet site, with allocated parking right outside. Easy access to all West Cornwall. The bungalow is immaculate, tastefully decorated with good quality furniture. It is very well equipped and meets every need. The standard of hygiene and cleaning is top class. The hosts go out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay and even leave a cream tea to enjoy on arrival. They allow dogs to stay too! Would thoroughly recomend this holiday home.....A REAL GEM.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you stay and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here in West Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C
1 review
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location of this bungalow is fantastic. There is a lot of places that we visited whilst on holiday. Lands end, St Ives, Porthcurno beach, lizard point, St micheals mount, cadgwith fishing village with lovely thatched cottages, godrevy lighthouse (the seal colony) on a secluded beach and we seen at least 48 seals. (it is a must) All within 30 mins of the location of the bungalow. Joy has 2 bird feeders outside the bungalow which is lovely to watch all the nice birds. We could not of asked for a better holiday apart from the weather. joy is a excellent host and would highly recommend this bungalow. we even had a nice complimentary cream tea..........

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
So pleased that you enjoyed your time here in Cornwall. It was lovely to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect bungalow in Cornwall”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the second year we have stayed in the bungalow with our children. Located in a lovely, peaceful spot, it's perfectly placed for exploring west Cornwall. The bungalow is clean and comfortable and made even more welcoming with the cream tea waiting for us on arrival. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely to see you again and we are delighted your enjoyed your stay.
Mel & Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect bungalow owned by amazing couple”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have stayed in both bungalows 3 and 4 now and can not fault either. The bungalows are immaculate and well equipped. Joy, is an amazing lady nothing is too much trouble, any queries are resolved quickly as Joy lives near by. The little extras are a welcome touch too. Kenegie Manor is a quiet site and a great base for touring, with an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, coffee bar, bar with eat in or take away food and much more. We have no problem in recommending these bungalows to family and friends and have already done so. We class Mel and Joy as friends and are looking forward to November when we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really enjoy when you and your family come to stay. We are already looking forward to your return again in November and indeed next June as well. Best wishes Mel & Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$39
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing