We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$420
Hotels.comUS$420
TravelocityUS$420
Orbitz.comUS$420
eDreamsUS$418
TripadvisorUS$420
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
170
17
17
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
170
17
17
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel archaeological site holy land sea of galilee food was great breakfast and dinner spiritual experience great stay two nights catholic church one of a kind high level lovely weekend great amenities nice beaches rooms are modern historical sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2023

Beautiful hotel! Lovely rooms and grounds, good food. The archeological site was very interesting: first-century synagogue and town of Mandala ruins. Most of all, I loved the chapel with its clean modern design and focus on women.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katharine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2023 via mobile

Wonderful! A great hotel with excellent rooms, staff, food, and incredible archeological sites with a beautiful church! There are many volunteers there to give you a tour of the ruins of the 1st century synagogue, with the world famous Magdala stone. The staff were very kind and spoke great English. I would love to stay here again!

Room tip: Even if you don’t stay at the hotel the church and archeological sites are worth coming here for!
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Voyage34922585834
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2023 via mobile

The hotel is in an amazing and historic location. Well designed and worth a look. Staff are friendly but undertrained or not willing to learn.

Great site but not if you are expecting a first class experience. Sunrise on the beach of the Sea of Galilee is amazing.

Good food. Perhaps a lot of staff turnover, as the staff is abrupt and not efficient.

We had booked for 3 nights but they moved us out after 2 nights to accommodate a different group coming in. No sense. Book for 3 days, told to leave after 2 nights. They got a bigger group, but the 37 people in my group were not happy.....

Room tip: Good venue but my experiences at the Scots Hotel were better. It is good, but check around before you book. For foreign groups the food is good, not kosher.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2023

We were on a Holy Land Pilgrimage and this hotel was one of the highlights! The staff was friendly. The rooms were modern and CLEAN! The location is one of a kind! Gorgeous chapels, beautiful views of the Sea of Galilee and I loved that they preserved the archaeological site! I wish we had spent more time here.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2023 via mobile

An incredibly unique experience inside of a luxurious hotel, located within a very useful place near every important place of Galilee. Very comfortable environment, diverse culture within the hotel, and exquisite food and service. Come and experience the beauties this place has to offer!

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rodrigo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews