We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$268
View deal
Trip.com
US$216
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Expedia.com
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
PricelineUS$231
Preferred HotelsUS$258
Hotels.comUS$230
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
272
180
78
27
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
180
78
27
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean villa macac restaurant plunge pool plastic waste scuba diving gaya island water activities rubbish boat overwater kota malaysia jetty conservation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2020

We had such a perfect stay at Gayana Marine Resort! All the staff where super friendly and helpful, always smiling and willing to help. We did the kayaking tour in the mangrove, a stunning snorkling tour where we could snorkle in four different locations looking att turtles, Shark, stingray and al lot of outer species, visited the other resort where they have a zip-line in the rainforest which where really fun and just relaxed! The fact that this Place also holds a marine research center where they work for a cleaner ocean and the giant clams future made it even better!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borneoyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

The staff is perfect, the rooms are beautiful and the food at the chinese restaurant is excellent. The swimming pool is also beautiful but needs to be maintained: there were many algae and the tiles are not in excellent shape. The real disapointments were the beach (almost non existant and with many plastic bottles), and the quality of the water for snorkeling: it is murky, and even at low tide and with no swell, the visibility remains low, around 2 to 3 meters at most. It is a pity as there are many fishes.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jameselliot62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 February 2020

Just visited for a day to view the Marine Conservation site which is excellent. The resort however is a little tired with (surprisingly) quite a lot of plastic waste on the very small beach area by the pool. Food at the restaurant was plentiful and staff very polite. We did not eat at the Chinese restaurant but understand this is excellent and recommended by locals

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

This was my third time staying in this hotel. The dedicated colleagues were so kind and helpful. They always welcome us with smiles.The villas are clean and very comfortable. The spa treatment was very comfortable and we had a relaxing time.
The food in both restaurants was yummy and delicious.
We look forward to staying at Gayana Marine Resort again!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amen0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

Our family had a happy time.
The staff were friendly and smiling.
Breakfast was excellent.
My family ate well because it was delicious.
The resort was clean and well organized.
The wild monkey was also an event.
My daughter likes it so much.
It was good to go snorkeling because there were many fish in the sea.
We plan to visit here again next time.
Thank you for making good memories here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Choiahra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews