We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveller rating
1,222
478
203
72
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,222
478
203
72
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club baraka restaurant star hotel infinity pool buffet restaurant beautiful hotel separate shower mini bar a quiet residential area complimentary water half board per person per day different levels sea view relaxing break walk in shower puerto banus
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Visited the hotel 3 times in the last 3 years. It is an excellent place to relax and get some days off. A good choice of restaurants in the neighborhood and the beach close by make this a perfect gateway. The rooms are spacious and clean. The service is not what others would expect from a 5 star resort, the spanish give stars way to easy. Still I like the place for the atmosphere.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 997olafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Absolute vile attitude from management
Would not recommend this hotel to anybody after that experience

My partner booked here as a surprise for 2 nights after traveling from Gibraltar staying on the 5* sunborn hotel

On our first night we had to ring Down to reception to ask for an iron, which was brought up an told we had half an hour with it ... the ironing board was a minty table top one with broken legs, mAy I add you have to iron in the bathroom as the lighting is so poor ... starting to iron my new trousers an whoever had used It prior to us had got something stuck to the bottom
Of it which resulted in my trousers getting burnt I called reception an a porter was sent up with another iron for us An we were told he would report it for us .. next day I asked what they were goin to do about my new trousers which may I add still had the labels on .. they then sent another maid up who couldn’t speak a word of English so I asked could we have somebody that spoke English .. the Porter who had come the first time came up again an agreed he had seen the state the iron was in and once. Again assured me he would report it .. next day we were due to check out so we decided we would check out an spend a few hours at the lovely hotel we had paid to stay at .. still no mention of what they intended to do about my new trousers
Here’s were the fun starts

So the receptionist asks dod we have anything from the mini bar the previous night
Which we had
A few bottles of cola an water which totaled 27.50 euros ... extortionate I know

So for a 3rd time we ask what’s being done about my trousers an by this time our patience was wearing thin, after us requesting to speak to the manager, he left us to stand there for 15 minutes before he came out then continued to ask to repeat what we already had .. in a reception area full of people , which was very humiliating.

He told he that it was my fault the trousers had burnt, an thzt the iron was fine, he produced an iron that had clearly been cleaned so I asked for them to fetch the otter who had came the room on the previous 2 occasions .. he refused

He said the plastic on my trousers had burnt an melted on the iron ?? Total an utter lie as my trousers didn’t have any plastic on .. when my partner addressed this to him he resorted to another lie saying it was the lining ??? Again my trousers didn’t have a lining
My partner went out to the car an got the trousers to prove him wrong, he told us he had a photograph of them so when I asked how he had this he said the maid had took it when she came up the room to see me ... again another lie... the maid had no phone no camera, An gestured towards the room
Phone to use it ... so now not only was he caught out lying .. he had sent somebody into our room while we were out to take the photograph .. which he denied .. when I confronted him over this he swore no no we’re not allowed to do that ??? But they clearly had .. because he’d been caught out lying on numerous occasions he sent another lady to deal with us who then wanted us to repeat all over again the situation .. she basically told us there was nothing they were goin to do about it

For a hotel of this standard it was pure an utter tack of the hightest order .. no class whatsoever
Left a sour taste to our stay an needless to say we never spent our last few hours there which I was fuming over as my partner paid a lot of money for our stay

Also we refused to pay the 27.50 euros mini bar bill

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jojowalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

It was our second time at Vincci Seleccion Estrella Del Mar.

The room is still great wit huge square feet, nice decoration and great bathroom amenities. Comfortable bed and pillows. The three pools are great with nice shades and comfy sun beds. The breakfast is good, big selection.
The parking garage entrance and exist is a nightmare scratching the cars (although the staff said it will be refurbished soon).

The cost of a bucket of ice (4€) is just crazy, never never happened in any other hotel!! Does the hotel think every ice is for drinks? Someone may be ill and need it and even for drinks it’s just tap water!

The cleaning staff did not have the same standards everyday, charging mini bar consume when I didn’t. Anyway is a good hotel with a good value for money.

The pool towels cards is just so 90s that is unthinkable it still exist today.

Between 4:30 pm and 7pm there are no bar/restaurant food, just room service. Kind of shame.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tiago5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

A beautiful hotel with plenty of sunbeds, good food, very relaxing probably the best hotel we have
stayed in during our visits to mainland Spain. 10 out of 10 for everything. Room size was good English TV shown with plenty of channels and an excellent wi-fi. We particularly liked the food in the evening, being able to outside and eat al-fresco. Also late breakfast till 11 a.m. was particularly good.

Room tip: A room overlooking the pool is nice.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank 536Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

I’ve just enjoyed a long weekend at the Vincci with my grown up daughter. We booked last minute and chose the half board club access package which proved a good choice. Breakfast is excellent and served til 11am and of you ask first thing you can swap your half board dinner (buffet) for lunch at the hotel restaurant - 3 courses with a couple of choices with an extra charge. Very good food and very cheerful and friendly service. The beach club is excellent - a beautiful infinity pool and beach area plus and large and well equipped gym - we didn’t use the spa facilities but they looked good. I think without the online deal the use of the club is very expensive especially as the hotel pools are of a very high standard and there is a plethora of sun beds. Our room was in a very bad position with no view but as we were only there for a few days and arrived late we didnt bother asking to move but it was disappointing bearing in mind the cost. All the staff were very friendly but overall it lacked the seamless efficiency of a truly 5 star hotel - bit underwhelming that you have to hand in a voucher to get a towel (as though you are going to steal them) and annoying that reception every day made me wait for ‘authorisation’ to switch our HB meal to lunch. We had one comedy night when no one could get a taxi - the staff did their best but no one proactively took charge of the situation. We ended up taking the bus which was fine but it would have helped if the staff had proactively suggested rather than leaving us to work out for ourselves. So in conclusion, a very good hotel but should be tighter on service to reflect its cost and 5 star rating.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews