We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elviria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is a fantastic hotel and surpassed my expectations. We were given a room upgrade upon arrival which was a real bonus and the receptionist was extremely nice and set the scene for things to come in this lovely hotel. Our room was clean, nicely decorated and had an extra comfy bed. The bathroom was nice too with a good shower. We were given lots of really useful information from the staff about where to eat and where to shop and so on and they always had a smile for us. We will definitely go back here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,657)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,033 of 1,657 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

We traded our week in Breckenridge, CO for a week here and it was wonderful. The staff was so helpful and attentive. The units were spacious and spotless. The food was so much better than we ever expected. We ended up spending more time at the pool just enjoying the facilities than we did touring around Spain. We had teenagers and two boys 8 and 9 and they were never bored. They had a great teen room with a Wii as well as lots of other games that the kids could play. The indoor pools were perfect for the kids. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is that the tennis courts are at another hotel that you have to walk/drive over to and the spa is really just a little beauty shop although the services were outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nswaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Just got back from 4night break brilliant hotel helpfull staff definatly would book again

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Lovely place - typical Marriott in that it is nicely maintained, well staffed, lovely amenities (and "sanitized for your protection."). You could be anywhere - nothing cultural about it. Lots of activities - great place to bring kids. OK beach area, but well located near a lot of things to see and do. Great place to chill out

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nbrnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Checked in for a six day stay and had a very relaxing time. Reception was very friendly and efficient, the Chill Bar had attentive staff (though a trifle slow sometimes), and every employee we met was delightful.

It was pleasing to see the attention to detail in renovations - the effect being that everything looks new and nothing tired.

My only plea would be to offer a late check out facility - I'd pay for it. I didn't need it this time but just seen by July flight times and there's ten hours between check out and flight departure. Not a complaint just a suggestion.

Room Tip: Higher floors means you don't get passing traffic on your level!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAManEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elviria
12.0 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,780 reviews
14.0 km away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
10.0 km away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 70 in Marbella
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,716 reviews
22.2 km away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
1.3 km away
Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Address: Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Elviria, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella > Elviria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elviria
Price Range: RM777 - RM2,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Marbella Beach Hotel Marbella
Marriotts Marbella Beach Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Marbella
Marbella Marriott
Marriotts Marbella Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing