We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$222
US$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
US$617
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,765)
Filter reviews
1,765 results
Traveller rating
1,221
429
69
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,221
429
69
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschill barel medmarket placesports barmarriott vacation clubmarbella beach resortfamily poolon site shopwasher and dryerfull kitchenmarriott ownersbedroom unitkids clublaundry roomrental carthree bedroomsouthern spain
Filter
Updating list...
1,116 - 1,121 of 1,765 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We traded our week in Breckenridge, CO for a week here and it was wonderful. The staff was so helpful and attentive. The units were spacious and spotless. The food was so much better than we ever expected. We ended up spending more time at the pool just enjoying the facilities than we did touring around Spain. We had teenagers and two boys 8 and 9 and they were never bored. They had a great teen room with a Wii as well as lots of other games that the kids could play. The indoor pools were perfect for the kids. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is that the tennis courts are at another hotel that you have to walk/drive over to and the spa is really just a little beauty shop although the services were outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nswaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Just got back from 4night break brilliant hotel helpfull staff definatly would book again

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Lovely place - typical Marriott in that it is nicely maintained, well staffed, lovely amenities (and "sanitized for your protection."). You could be anywhere - nothing cultural about it. Lots of activities - great place to bring kids. OK beach area, but well located near a lot of things to see and do. Great place to chill out

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nbrnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Checked in for a six day stay and had a very relaxing time. Reception was very friendly and efficient, the Chill Bar had attentive staff (though a trifle slow sometimes), and every employee we met was delightful.

It was pleasing to see the attention to detail in renovations - the effect being that everything looks new and nothing tired.

My only plea would be to offer a late check out facility - I'd pay for it. I didn't need it this time but just seen by July flight times and there's ten hours between check out and flight departure. Not a complaint just a suggestion.

Room Tip: Higher floors means you don't get passing traffic on your level!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAManEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This was our 3rd visit to the resort in the past 2 years. With a now 3 year old daughter it's considered a very 'safe' bet to ensure there are no disaster's 'lurking' around the corner. I should also mention that all visits have been 'off season' so comments are related to that time of year.
Positives for us include a very spacious 3 bed apartment with all that you'd need for a comfortable stay. The tumble dryer didn't work during our last visit (our only complaint re the apartment itself for all 3 stays) but the maintainence man was over very quickly and very politely fixed the problem).
Spacious, well tended grounds.
Great indoors pools, one adult, one family. Heated jacuzzi outside the family pool.
Decent shop where all essentials can be bought at about 20% above supermarket price (incidentally there is a Supercor chain less than 5 minutes drive from the resort that has a greater food range at the 20% reduction. It's probably the equivalent size of a Tesco express in the UK)
Gym is very well equipped. Good internet access. Good book swapping 'library'.
Finally special mention has to go to Belen at PEPE's kids club as our daughter went there for the first time last week and had a wonderful time there twice (thanks to Belen's attention) while mum and dad had some much deserved 'lounging in the sun' time.
Cons:
Reception staff were polite until you had a request they couldn't fulfill. Upon check in we asked for a room with afternoon sun on the balcony. Despite clearly not being fully utilised the receptionist said none were available and was pretty dismissive. I suspect they wanted to block visitors together to simplify their cleaning duties (i'd guess resort was max 20% full) but no explanation was forthcoming. Similarly a request for a greeting pack that we received on our last stay was met with a curt 'that's the job of the sales team, come back on Monday'. Not what you expect from this level of resort. To be fair all other interaction with reception staff was perfectly polite and perfectly professional on their part.
Car hire is needed. We would anyway but the resort is isolated so unless you plan to basically not leave the resort (bar the beach) for the duration of your stay it is required.
Car parking underground is very very tight. Beware if you're a nervous driver/parker!
Bonus point = restaurant called the Christina Meredino (100 yards left of the resort on the beach) does some of the best fresh fish we've ever tasted. Personally had the salted sea bass and the lemon sole and both delicious. Approx 20 euros per dish.
All in all would highly recommend this resort for families (although any off site kids entertainment requires a car journey) looking for a relaxing winter break. Would not suit singles/younger couples looking for an 'action packed' resort.

Room Tip: Central 'villas' are the best.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Superdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews