We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$329
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
US$498
US$478
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roc Marbella Park(Elviria)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,791)
Filter reviews
1,791 results
Traveller rating
1,232
438
69
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
438
69
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschill barel medmarket placeon sitemarriott vacation clubfamily poolmarbella beach resortwasher and dryermarriott ownerslaundry roombedroom unitfull kitchenkids clubrental carthree bedroomfresh breadquiet pool
Filter
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 1,791 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2015

It was one of best holidays. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good accomodation and activites for children are excellent. Will love to again. Ambience good. Clean beach and surroundings. Food was okay.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sanjay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Hi Sanjay! Thank you for the five-star comments on your visit. It is exciting to learn you count your recent getaway among your favorite vacations due to the service-driven associates and the children-friendly activities. We look forward to welcoming your family back for another five-star holiday at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

My parents have a timeshare here and we've been visiting for over 10 years and I have to say we love it here. Situated on the beach (a very nice beach) for easy access, the complex has everything you want. Comfortable and spacious apartments, lovely grounds, fab pools - 2 outdoor and 2 indoor (family and adults only ones), a decent health centre, restaurants on site, and a great base to visit the many places on the Costa del Sol.
There is always improvements being made. Its a real joy to visit every year.
I suspect that it will be full to bursting during the Summer, we always go in March and weather depending (it was 20-26 degrees last week).. its a lovely time to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve_lansdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Hi Steve! Thank you for the five-star feedback on your family getaway. It is terrific to read expectations are continuously exceeded throughout your stays due to the both comfortable yet spacious apartments, well-maintained grounds and pool areas overall. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to seeing everyone next time at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

A very beautiful and excellent location a few short kilometers from Marbella, Spain. This facility has all the benefits of larger resorts, settled in a condensed more quiet area, perfect for the discreet holiday stay; yet, close to all the attractions and night life that Malaga and Marbella offers. The units provide spacious accommodations, well equipped kitchens, and comfortable appointments. Each unit has a lovely outdoor patio/deck, with table and chairs. Each unit also comes equipped with a convenient washer and dryer located in a separate utility room. The grounds are well kept with appropriate plantings and lighted walkways. The resort has indoor and outdoor adult pools, as well as a large family friendly pool and deck area with direct access to the lovely beach. We found the staff friendly and willing to help in a very accommodating manner. By all means this is a great place to stay in lovely Costa Del Sol!

Room Tip: Request area of resort a week in advance of stay... Staff will do all they can to provide your desire. Obviously, not every one can be on the ocean front. We stayed on the third floor, second group of buildings -- very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2015

Thank you for your review, David! We are happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you and your friends again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Four of us booked a 2 bedroom apartment on the weekend of 6th of March. Excellent facilities, good food and helpful staff. Although the main pool was a bit too cold at this time of the year, we still enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi and indoor heated pool. Parking was free and also fast free WIFI all over the resort (very few hotels get this right!). Would visit again when its a bit warmer.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank moizch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2015

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! We look forward to seeing you again at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Having stayed at a number of Marriott Vacation Club properties near by this is by far my favourite. Stayed 23-27 February this year. Yes there is a lot of upgrading work going on, only to be expected during off season, however disruption and noise was kept to a minimum, and it was clear that the renovations will only add to the beauty of this resort.

Lovely outdoor pool area with plenty of beds for this time of year, can imagine it would get crowded in the summer months but plenty of options of where to lie and enjoy the sun.

The bar areas are lovely and the staff very accommodating, even providing blankets in the late evening so we could continue to enjoy our drinks outdoors.

All round great trip

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2015

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, Louise! We are honored to be your favorite Marriott Vacation Club resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews