We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter lovely surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elviria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We decided last minute to look for a warmer place to spend NYE14 with family, It was a great choice, Very large beach front resort with two restaurants, supermarket and many activities for kids and adults.
We wenr in winter and still had the best time in the bar right on the sea front, fanstastic brunch on 1st January , friendly staff and good choice of menu.
We rented a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious and had a lovely balcony, has a fully equipped kitchen and we had brealkast every day there.
Rooms are very large as well as the bathrooms.
The only bad memory was the fact that they don't accept dogs in the whole resort but was great at helping us to find a solution for our little dog.

Room Tip: Choose rooms far from beach front has those are very noisy
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MafaldaPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2015

Thank you for the five-star review of Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort! It is fabulous to read your visit exceeded expectations because of the activities, accommodating associates, and spacious yet well-appointed villa. We hope to have the privilege of serving everyone again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,656)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 515 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2015

Just returned from a beautiful week visiting the Malaga region of Spain while using the Marriott Marbella as home base. Having recently read the very misleading comments regarding renovations at the resort I expected to see some chaos. If there were ANY disturbances or renovations, as well as normal attending to the surrounding gardens and plantings going on at this immaculate property, it must have occurred during sleeping hours. In the seven days our multi-generational family spent there, uncharacteristically we did not once see an attendant doing these tasks. It was a family joke to compare it to Disney World where all is beautiful but you never seem to see it being maintained. Do not let these obviously unhappy with the world type people shy you away from this resort. We were so pleased by the grounds and warmth of the staff that we actually plan to return, something we never do as our philosophy is to always try new destinations. However, even our skeptical college aged children have begged us to return. While there we used a company called Toma Tours, whom we booked ahead of time based on reviews and could not have been more pleased. We were picked up daily from the Marriott and returned safely every evening. The people of Spain we met in all locations were warm and hospitable. The beauty of the land, the lack of pollution and trash, and the beautiful people have made us seriously considering a move there. Thankfully my husband has an EU passport that can make it so. We have traveled to at least 30 countries and this place is by far the most comfortable place we have ever been, I hope we may someday call it home. To the Marriott; please accept our sincere apologies for leaving behind your gift of wine, we had no place in our luggage to accommodate. Thank you also for the beautiful unit, the beautiful beach, and your hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 309CLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Thank you for the five-star TripAdvisor feedback on Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort! It is fabulous to know you found the accommodations ideal for families traveling to the area because of the well-maintained grounds, service-oriented associates and apartment overall. We look forward to hosting your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

It was one of best holidays. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good accomodation and activites for children are excellent. Will love to again. Ambience good. Clean beach and surroundings. Food was okay.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sanjay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Hi Sanjay! Thank you for the five-star comments on your visit. It is exciting to learn you count your recent getaway among your favorite vacations due to the service-driven associates and the children-friendly activities. We look forward to welcoming your family back for another five-star holiday at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

My parents have a timeshare here and we've been visiting for over 10 years and I have to say we love it here. Situated on the beach (a very nice beach) for easy access, the complex has everything you want. Comfortable and spacious apartments, lovely grounds, fab pools - 2 outdoor and 2 indoor (family and adults only ones), a decent health centre, restaurants on site, and a great base to visit the many places on the Costa del Sol.
There is always improvements being made. Its a real joy to visit every year.
I suspect that it will be full to bursting during the Summer, we always go in March and weather depending (it was 20-26 degrees last week).. its a lovely time to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve_lansdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Hi Steve! Thank you for the five-star feedback on your family getaway. It is terrific to read expectations are continuously exceeded throughout your stays due to the both comfortable yet spacious apartments, well-maintained grounds and pool areas overall. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to seeing everyone next time at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

A very beautiful and excellent location a few short kilometers from Marbella, Spain. This facility has all the benefits of larger resorts, settled in a condensed more quiet area, perfect for the discreet holiday stay; yet, close to all the attractions and night life that Malaga and Marbella offers. The units provide spacious accommodations, well equipped kitchens, and comfortable appointments. Each unit has a lovely outdoor patio/deck, with table and chairs. Each unit also comes equipped with a convenient washer and dryer located in a separate utility room. The grounds are well kept with appropriate plantings and lighted walkways. The resort has indoor and outdoor adult pools, as well as a large family friendly pool and deck area with direct access to the lovely beach. We found the staff friendly and willing to help in a very accommodating manner. By all means this is a great place to stay in lovely Costa Del Sol!

Room Tip: Request area of resort a week in advance of stay... Staff will do all they can to provide your desir...
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2015

Thank you for your review, David! We are happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you and your friends again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elviria
12.0 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,778 reviews
14.0 km away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
10.0 km away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 70 in Marbella
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,715 reviews
22.2 km away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
1.3 km away
Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Address: Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Elviria, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella > Elviria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elviria
Price Range: RM777 - RM2,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Marbella Beach Hotel Marbella
Marriotts Marbella Beach Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Marbella
Marbella Marriott
Marriotts Marbella Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing