We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$224
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$218
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$383/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$354
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Vida Mia(Elviria)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
US$617
US$598
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$377/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,762)
Filter reviews
1,762 results
Traveller rating
1,220
427
69
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,220
427
69
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschill barel medmarket placesports barmarriott vacation clubmarbella beach resortfamily poolon site shopwasher and dryerfull kitchenmarriott ownersbedroom unitkids clublaundry roomrental carthree bedroomsouthern spain
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,762 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Appartements are very spacious and clean. Gardens very well maintained. Beach is not in this area.Lots of rocks in the sand and water. Makes it hard to swim in front the hotel. In front of nikki beach is great for swimming. Sunbeds needs to be paid for which we think is not ok for a five star hotel. Also you need to bring your own hotel room towels to the beach. Sunbeds are old and very unconfortable. Also the gym needs renovation. Hardly no airconditoning and very outdated equipment. All together we think this Marriott is quite overpriced..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mariablaricum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. It is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I travelled here with my husband, our two young children and my in-laws. We had a 3 bedroom 3 bath apartment with a full kitchen which was perfect for us. I had ordered groceries to be delivered since we would arrive late and it was great to have everything that we needed already in the fridge when we arrived. The pools were wonderful, the restaurants were great and our entire family really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We have just come back from a two week family holiday. Couldn't fault the Marriott resort. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. I must mention a special thanks to all the Kids Club and Activities staff who have kept my son entertained and out of my hair giving my husband and I a lovely break. Looking forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carmelle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort and that our Activities team were able to make it even more exceptional. We hope you will join us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Facilities very pleasant and staff very friendly. Really enjoyed my time here. Beautiful beach on resort. Happy hour is a must and so are pain au chocolats from the market place - would really recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Char784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Wonderful time at Marriott's Marbella Spain Property!
Customer Service was Outstanding from the day we checked in to the day we left.

Special thanks to Jose Ramon Correa at the Front Desk along with Front Desk Staff for going above and beyond, made us feel very welcomed.

Always with a smile was Pilar Moro in Consierge who was great and wanted to thank her for all her efforts. Celebrated our 25th and Pilar was helpful with flower arrangements for my wife Leah. In addition, we had a family member in need of some medical assistance and Pilar was there to assist. Thank you for all your help.
The Resort is very luck to have her on board!

Great with activities would be Davide Neglia. Very energetic and always brain storming with ideas to create special events.

Resort beautiful as ever! Grounds very, very clean not to mention beautiful landscape. So many flowers and gardens which are very well maintained.
Very quiet and relaxing, it is amazing for a property of this size to always be peaceful and tranquil.

Nice rooms that are always clean and smell so fresh. Very European indeed.
Great views from the Balcony!

Coffee and pastry in the morning was one of the best parts of the day. Nothing like getting a coffee and smelling the bread being baked in the oven. The Market Place very well stocked.

Great restaurants on the property and close by which are walking distance. Great views from El Med facing the Mediterranean Sea which is on the property.

Highly recommend this resort and applaud the entire staff. The General Manager should be very proud managing this property not to mention having a great crew...Job well done!

Nothing negative to say about the resort other than it is a shame that it is so far from us to travel and not able to visit as often as we would like.
Hasta Pronto...Until next time!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VCarbonell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

We are so happy to hear you had a relaxing stay with us here in Spain. Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews