We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting worse, past its best?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elviria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We are loyal Marriott guests. We've stayed at many Marriott hotels and Vacation Clubs around the world.

This was our 3rd visit to Marriott's Vacation Clubs in Spain and the Marbella venue is going downhill unfortunately.

Some examples:

1. Litter.

I've never seen litter here before. Marriott staff walk past it as if it's just part of the scenery these days.

2. Unclean apartments

Look at the attached photo taken under the bed in our apartment. Not acceptable.

3. Loud music

Sitting on the beach used to be tranquil. Now it's impossible without listening to beating music from Nikki Beach next door and disco boats moored close to shore

4. Insulting shop prices

It is reasonable to pay a premium in the on-site shop, but 10x the price 1 mile away is insulting. Look at the attached photo of a large bottle of water for €8. The exact, same bottle is available in Lidl for 79¢.

I could go on. Sitting by the pools we heard many owners and guests moaning and complaining about the deterioration in the facility and the management.

Whether this is due to a new, incompetent general manager or Marriott corporate seeking to squeeze out more profit is unclear.

What is clear is that the Marriott Vacation Club Marbella is past its best and going downhill rapidly.

I don't know whether this

Room Tip: You cannot choose a room; they choose for you. Very frustrating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Critic_10152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Appartements are very spacious and clean. Gardens very well maintained. Beach is not in this area.Lots of rocks in the sand and water. Makes it hard to swim in front the hotel. In front of nikki beach is great for swimming. Sunbeds needs to be paid for which we think is not ok for a five star hotel. Also you need to bring your own hotel room towels to the beach. Sunbeds are old and very unconfortable. Also the gym needs renovation. Hardly no airconditoning and very outdated equipment. All together we think this Marriott is quite overpriced..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mariablaricum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. It is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I travelled here with my husband, our two young children and my in-laws. We had a 3 bedroom 3 bath apartment with a full kitchen which was perfect for us. I had ordered groceries to be delivered since we would arrive late and it was great to have everything that we needed already in the fridge when we arrived. The pools were wonderful, the restaurants were great and our entire family really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We have just come back from a two week family holiday. Couldn't fault the Marriott resort. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. I must mention a special thanks to all the Kids Club and Activities staff who have kept my son entertained and out of my hair giving my husband and I a lovely break. Looking forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carmelle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort and that our Activities team were able to make it even more exceptional. We hope you will join us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Facilities very pleasant and staff very friendly. Really enjoyed my time here. Beautiful beach on resort. Happy hour is a must and so are pain au chocolats from the market place - would really recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Char784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elviria
12.0 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,808 reviews
14.0 km away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#7 of 70 in Marbella
1,408 reviews
10.0 km away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 70 in Marbella
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
15.7 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,753 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Address: Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Elviria, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella > Elviria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elviria
Price Range: RM625 - RM2,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Marbella Beach Hotel Marbella
Marriotts Marbella Beach Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Marbella
Marbella Marriott
Marriotts Marbella Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing