We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday OF MY LIFE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elviria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

absolutely amazing experience. Have been every year for the past 15 years of my life, and not once has Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort failed to impress. I love it there, and hate coming back so much i count down the days till the next year i'll be there! Recommended to anyone!

Room Tip: My favourite block is the middle ones.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheRealTruth2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for a perfect review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,656)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Just finished three very enjoyable weeks at the resort. Everything went well as usual and any minor problem was sorted out in no time.
We would like to praise all the members of staff for always delivering a superb service with a smile. It makes the difference.
A special thanks to Pepi, our star cleaning lady, to the Activities Team, to Alberto and the the team at the Beach Bar and to Lino for the very warm welcome.
See you next year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marcello R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

My 7th time to this resort always go in may the resort its self is epic looks better then the photos has to be one of my fav places in the world the apartments are huge amd posh with everything you need could live there easy loads of pools and places to relax the town it sits in is perfect cheap and posh at same time go to the square cheap food and beer and a super sol where you can do your weekly shop the resort steps out onto the beach its amazing just go im giving 4 stars only because the apartments are not very sound proof so if you have a loud famiely above your your hear every thing but thats my only conplaint epic place bit pricey but worth it

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Welcome back! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed another stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort this pass spring and had a wonderful time. We have stayed at several Marriott vacation resorts and I was not disappointed. The staff at Marbella Beach Resort were friendly, the grounds are kept clean, our room was kept clean, and staff members were always around to help when needed. The only downside to our stay was that we stayed during Holy Week and the taxi fare was ridiculously high - in hindsight we should've just rented a vehicle. I do feel like the casual restaurant food prices were a bit high. We typically go to a local grocery store and stock up; however, this time we made the decision not to. Our kids enjoyed spending hours at the pool. We also spent some time at the beach however the temperature of the water was a little too cool for me.

My family and I went on several tours and enjoyed all of them except for one. The tour to Morocco was amazing- both of the guides were knowledgeable and were able to keep my three kids interested for the length of the tour. I highly recommend Frank from Indiana Nature. By far this was the best tour of our stay. We went sightseeing in Sevilla and Rhonda - I fell in love with the small town of Rhonda. Frank is knowledgeable, personable, and flexible which made us feel like we were old friends.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Kimberly, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort. We hope you will join us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We are loyal Marriott guests. We've stayed at many Marriott hotels and Vacation Clubs around the world.

This was our 3rd visit to Marriott's Vacation Clubs in Spain and the Marbella venue is going downhill unfortunately.

Some examples:

1. Litter.

I've never seen litter here before. Marriott staff walk past it as if it's just part of the scenery these days.

2. Unclean apartments

Look at the attached photo taken under the bed in our apartment. Not acceptable.

3. Loud music

Sitting on the beach used to be tranquil. Now it's impossible without listening to beating music from Nikki Beach next door and disco boats moored close to shore

4. Insulting shop prices

It is reasonable to pay a premium in the on-site shop, but 10x the price 1 mile away is insulting. Look at the attached photo of a large bottle of water for €8. The exact, same bottle is available in Lidl for 79¢.

I could go on. Sitting by the pools we heard many owners and guests moaning and complaining about the deterioration in the facility and the management.

Whether this is due to a new, incompetent general manager or Marriott corporate seeking to squeeze out more profit is unclear.

What is clear is that the Marriott Vacation Club Marbella is past its best and going downhill rapidly.

I don't know whether this

Room Tip: You cannot choose a room; they choose for you. Very frustrating.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel_Critic_10152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elviria
12.0 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,773 reviews
14.0 km away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
10.0 km away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#11 of 70 in Marbella
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,711 reviews
22.2 km away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
1.3 km away
Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Address: Crta de Cadiz, Km 193 | Urb. Marbella del Este, 29604 Elviria, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella > Elviria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elviria
Price Range: RM776 - RM2,235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Marbella Beach Hotel Marbella
Marriotts Marbella Beach Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Marbella
Marbella Marriott
Marriotts Marbella Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing