We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not stay there.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Mae Rim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

My family and I went there to check out the rooms. The rooms were amazing. Modern bungalows in the middle of a tropical rainforest with a private pool at the balcony, very interesting.

Unfortunately, we decided not to stay there because the food was really really bad (it was just bland - or the taste was more foreign taste oriented), it comes in small portions and definitely expensive (6 dishes for baht 3,300). It is a sort of place that you expect to live and eat for the entire stay. We were not convinced that we would enjoy the place.

Stayed: April 2015
1  Thank EnzOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBranham, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Dear EnzOnTour,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent visit to Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai and I am very concerned regarding your experience at our restaurant, which certainly is not indicative of Four Seasons standards. I would be very grateful if you would be kind enough to contact our Director of Food & Beverage, Mr. Jose Ortiz (jose.ortiz@fourseasons.com), so that he can discuss with you directly in our continuous efforts to improve and maintain the service standards to our guests.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced and we shall look forward to hearing from you in due course.

With best wishes,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 415 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2015

We spent one week last summer with my wife and my child. The Breakfast view is amazing, room are very nice, restaurants are also great: Thai and Italian with a real Italian chef (expatriate) very very good cuisine, but most of all, the hight quality of the service. We encounter a little issue with an elephant camp base and the hotel manager solve the issue and was best beyond the best in client service. Congratulations !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Azureas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBranham, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Dear Azureas,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay with us last August, and I am delighted that you and your family had a great time and that we were able to resolve the issue with the elephant camp for you.

I hope it will not be too long before we will have the opportunity welcoming you all back to Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai.

In the meantime, with best wishes from all of us,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

If I could choose one place to stay in Thailand, this would be it!
Expect beautiful and spacious rooms, stunning grounds and views of the rice field - but more than anything, expect world class service from a staff, that so obviously care about every single one of their guests!

I can also highly recommend a private dinner in the Rice Barn, which has left us with a memory for life. It was beautiful and expertly arranged by the sweet and utterly professional Khun Ing, whom any hotel should be lucky to have on their staff.

Whether for a day, a week or even longer - this is a true "bucket list worthy" hotel!

Room Tip: Go for rooms with views of the rice field. Unforgettable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter_Bruun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBranham, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Dear Peter-Bruun,

I would like to thank you very much for your kind comments following your recent stay at our resort. I shall pass on your words of appreciation to the staff, in particular Ing, who will be pleased that you had a wonderful time whilst in Chiang Mai.

I am glad that you enjoyed yourselves very much, especially the Private Dinner at the Rice Barn, and shall look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Chiang Mai again in the not too distant future..

Meanwhile, with best wishes,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

Hats off to Michael, Stephan, Jose, Moon, Moo, Junior and the rest of the team who welcomed us with open arms to this marvelous hotel. The setting is simply stunning - amidst the rice paddies of a working farm (complete with their own water buffalo. Every little touch has been exquisitely thought out and provides a feeling of warmth and comfort. The room are stunning, complete with their own deck and amazing views (we opted for a pavilion view). The pool and amenities are great and the food out of this world - I have never eaten so many times in a resort but it is really that good. The excursions the concierge helped book are amazing - we opted for a day cooking and Thai Farms and a truly breathtaking private tour at the Elephant Life Experience. You will not be disappointed with a truly memorable stay at this hotel but what you will remember most is the warmth of the people

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Padinphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBranham, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Dear Padinphx,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at our resort, and I am delighted that you had a wonderful time at our resort and enjoyed yourselves very much, especially the food, the pool, the cooking class and the excursions.

I hope that it will not be too long before we will have the pleasure of welcoming you both back to Chiang Mai again.

Meanwhile, with best wishes,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

We just returned from a 6 night stay at the Four Seasons Chaing Mai. The resort is a bit of a drive from the city (30-40 minutes depending on traffic), but it is so serene and feels like paradise. The grounds are impeccable, and the view of the rice fields from the resort's restaurants provides a memorable backdrop for total relaxation. We stayed in one of the residences there - it was well appointed and perfect for our multi-generational family getaway.

In addition to the amazing service one would expect from the Four Seasons, the Food and Beverage team here went above and beyond to handle my young daughters' multiple food allergies. They prepared special muffins each morning, and a room service menu specifically for my daughters to order from, ensuring that it was all safe. The executive chef even created an amazing cake (we celebrated my mom's birthday while there) to suit all of our allergy needs. This type of personalized service is why we will continue to seek out the Four Seasons when we travel!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBranham, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Dear Bethany P,

Many thanks for your feedback following your resort stay at our resort and I shall certainly pass on your words of appreciation to the Food & Beverage/Kitchen Teams who will be delighted to know how much you enjoyed the special meals they had prepared for you, especially the birthday cake.

I am pleased that you and your family had a great time at our resort, and shall look forward to welcoming you back to Chiang Mai again soon!

With best wishes from all of us,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Rim
16.7 km away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#11 of 394 in Chiang Mai
2,502 reviews
2.3 km away
Howie's HomeStay
Howie's HomeStay
#3 of 19 in Mae Rim
93 reviews
13.7 km away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 394 in Chiang Mai
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 394 in Chiang Mai
2,088 reviews
13 km away
Panviman Chiang Mai Spa Resort
18.9 km away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#1 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Address: 502 Moo 1, Mae Rim-Samoeng Old Road, Mae Rim 50180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Mae Rim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mae Rim
#1 Spa Hotel in Mae Rim
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Rim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mae Rim
Price Range: RM1,960 - RM7,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in the majestic Mae Rim Valley, Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai features refined local Lanna Kingdom culture and contemporary designer-enriched Pavilions with stunning views of terraced rice fields and misty mountains beyond. Minutes from the historic city of Chiang Mai, the resort is a perfect springboard for discovering the Northern region's most glittering heritage sites and colourful contemporary life. Explore the resort's lush tropical grounds to discover intriguing insights into the exotic local flora and fauna. Tick off atmospheric ancestral shrines, rice fields and beloved water buffaloes. Discover local flavours and original cocktails, especially those created by world-renown mixologist Javier de la Muelas. Add another talent to your repertoire at the resort's acclaimed Thai cooking school and feel the world from different perspectives at The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Chiang Mai
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai Hotel Mae Rim
Four Seasons Chiang Mai
Four Seasons Thailand
Chiang Mai Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai Province/Mae Rim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing