We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$48
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suansawan Resort Chiang Mai(Mae Rim)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$58
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smile Resort Chiangmai(Mae Rim)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azaya Villas(Mae Rim)
US$447
US$332
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
1,070
127
37
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,070
127
37
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsricechiang maicooking schoolpool villathai restaurantfour seasons resortwater buffalochef's tablepaddy fieldsprivate dinnertented campour honeymooncooking classgolden triangleservice was impeccablenight marketkids club
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We spent one week last summer with my wife and my child. The Breakfast view is amazing, room are very nice, restaurants are also great: Thai and Italian with a real Italian chef (expatriate) very very good cuisine, but most of all, the hight quality of the service. We encounter a little issue with an elephant camp base and the hotel manager solve the issue and was best beyond the best in client service. Congratulations !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Azureas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBranham, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Dear Azureas,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay with us last August, and I am delighted that you and your family had a great time and that we were able to resolve the issue with the elephant camp for you.

I hope it will not be too long before we will have the opportunity welcoming you all back to Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai.

In the meantime, with best wishes from all of us,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

If I could choose one place to stay in Thailand, this would be it!
Expect beautiful and spacious rooms, stunning grounds and views of the rice field - but more than anything, expect world class service from a staff, that so obviously care about every single one of their guests!

I can also highly recommend a private dinner in the Rice Barn, which has left us with a memory for life. It was beautiful and expertly arranged by the sweet and utterly professional Khun Ing, whom any hotel should be lucky to have on their staff.

Whether for a day, a week or even longer - this is a true "bucket list worthy" hotel!

Room Tip: Go for rooms with views of the rice field. Unforgettable!
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter_Bruun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBranham, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Dear Peter-Bruun,

I would like to thank you very much for your kind comments following your recent stay at our resort. I shall pass on your words of appreciation to the staff, in particular Ing, who will be pleased that you had a wonderful time whilst in Chiang Mai.

I am glad that you enjoyed yourselves very much, especially the Private Dinner at the Rice Barn, and shall look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Chiang Mai again in the not too distant future..

Meanwhile, with best wishes,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

Hats off to Michael, Stephan, Jose, Moon, Moo, Junior and the rest of the team who welcomed us with open arms to this marvelous hotel. The setting is simply stunning - amidst the rice paddies of a working farm (complete with their own water buffalo. Every little touch has been exquisitely thought out and provides a feeling of warmth and comfort. The room are stunning, complete with their own deck and amazing views (we opted for a pavilion view). The pool and amenities are great and the food out of this world - I have never eaten so many times in a resort but it is really that good. The excursions the concierge helped book are amazing - we opted for a day cooking and Thai Farms and a truly breathtaking private tour at the Elephant Life Experience. You will not be disappointed with a truly memorable stay at this hotel but what you will remember most is the warmth of the people

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Padinphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBranham, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Dear Padinphx,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at our resort, and I am delighted that you had a wonderful time at our resort and enjoyed yourselves very much, especially the food, the pool, the cooking class and the excursions.

I hope that it will not be too long before we will have the pleasure of welcoming you both back to Chiang Mai again.

Meanwhile, with best wishes,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

We just returned from a 6 night stay at the Four Seasons Chaing Mai. The resort is a bit of a drive from the city (30-40 minutes depending on traffic), but it is so serene and feels like paradise. The grounds are impeccable, and the view of the rice fields from the resort's restaurants provides a memorable backdrop for total relaxation. We stayed in one of the residences there - it was well appointed and perfect for our multi-generational family getaway.

In addition to the amazing service one would expect from the Four Seasons, the Food and Beverage team here went above and beyond to handle my young daughters' multiple food allergies. They prepared special muffins each morning, and a room service menu specifically for my daughters to order from, ensuring that it was all safe. The executive chef even created an amazing cake (we celebrated my mom's birthday while there) to suit all of our allergy needs. This type of personalized service is why we will continue to seek out the Four Seasons when we travel!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBranham, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Dear Bethany P,

Many thanks for your feedback following your resort stay at our resort and I shall certainly pass on your words of appreciation to the Food & Beverage/Kitchen Teams who will be delighted to know how much you enjoyed the special meals they had prepared for you, especially the birthday cake.

I am pleased that you and your family had a great time at our resort, and shall look forward to welcoming you back to Chiang Mai again soon!

With best wishes from all of us,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

This is a beautiful property just a little bit outside of Chiang Mai. Great place to get away from the city and to enjoy a few days in peace and quiet. The rooms are large, quiet, clean, and luxurious. There are a few activities that you can do while you are on property, one was rice planting which my husband and I really enjoyed. The food at the Thai restaurant was good and not very expensive. The pool was a little bit crowded while we were there so we did not really use it but it looked very nice. The spa was wonderful and we ended up going back twice while we were there. Will definitely return to this Four Seasons as the service was excellent and the location nice to get away. The city was a little bit far from the hotel but they provided a free shuttle to the city in case you wanted to explore which we did and it was convenient enough for us. If you want to be able to walk around right outside your door to restaurants and shops, this is not the property for you but if you want to get away with the option of going into Chiang Mai, this is probably the best hotel for that.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kopismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBranham, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Dear Kopismom,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent visit to our resort, and I am glad to read that it was a wonderful break for both of you and that you enjoyed yourselves very much, in particular the Thai food, the rice planting and the spa treatments.

We shall look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Chiang Mai again before too long.

In the meantime, with best wishes,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews