We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly magical place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Mae Rim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Set in the midst of rice fields and lakes you cannot fault the surroundings. The atmosphere from the lantern filled pathways is truly magical. The main pool did get a bit rowdy with children but the adult pool below made up for that!

Room Tip: The residences in general could be lacking in privacy.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adam_pa_rice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_ChiangMai, Director of Rooms at Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear adam_pa_rice:

Thailand is an incredible destination. Our resort very much captures the beauty of nature that can be found in the Land of Smiles.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Moustafa Khalil
Director of Rooms
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

4 days went so fast ....it seemed like 2 hours.

Yes, it's that good. Our family will treasure the moments and memories forever. Highly recommended.

As always the 4 seasons is unbeatable in terms of service and quality. Don't think about it, just go!!!!

Room Tip: Any room is an awesome room.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_ChiangMai, Director of Rooms at Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Rafael M:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review shared here on TripAdvisor. I shall certainly pass on your words of appreciation to all the staff who will be delighted to know how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We shall look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you all back to Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai again soon, perhaps for a longer period!

Best regards,

Moustafa Khalil
Director of Rooms
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We spent 3 nights with the hotel and we like the hotel very much. It truely set a standard of luxury and comfort for peer hotels.

The hardware and the scenary of the hotel is already impressive. The staff service and the experience in dealing with staffs is even more superb. We brought kids there and it was exciting for them to step into the rice farm, seeing the buffalos /frogs /grasshoppers, and the kids club is amazing. The kids liked to play in the kids club all day long and join activuties such as stone painting.

The F&B is a bit over-priced, Ouch! But maybe other people staying in the hotel do not concern it that much.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank ren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_ChiangMai, Director of Rooms at Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear ren s:

I am delighted that we were able to provide you with a great family vacation in Chiang Mai. It is especially pleasing that the service at our Kids Club including the activities was so well received.

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your positive review in TripAdvisor. We shall look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Best regards,

Moustafa Khalil
Director of Rooms
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We arrived from the FS Tentend Camp by their own car after a 5 hour drive(with stops) and got a very warm welcome from Echo Tian. What a very kind and lovely lady she is.As a guest relations manager, she did an amazing job and surprised several times during our stay and to start with telling us we got an upgrade to a pool villa.
We have stayed in some pool villa's during our travels but most of the times we where disappointed because the pool was not heated and to cold to even put your toes dip into is, not in this case!!!!
I can say, this is the best and most beautiful pool villa we have ever stayed and the pool was heated.
The villa was completely private and the infinity pool had great view on a view on a manmade stream.
The villa itself was huge and what I love most. is an outdoor shower, that for me is luxury!

You don't have to be a scientist to figure that the service here was super, all you could ask for, is provided including the insect repellent what was I pleasure to put on even if there are no insects, the scent is really nice!

The gardens are designed by Bill Bensley and we really love his architecture, we stayed in several of his creations and this one that stands out for us.
You could wander around the area and be amazed with all the flowers and trees.

A special thanks to Echo Tian and her team for making this stay perfect and not to mention Danny(asst director of rooms) whom we met several times during our stay and always open for a talk. Danny, also thank you for letting us help you with the offer at the small temple in front of the lobby, just before we started our tour! A memorie we won't forget and loved chatting with you.
Thank you Echo for the great gifts we received from you, not to forget the belated birthday cake we got for Dick's 50th birthday during breakfast!

One day of our time in Chiang Mai, we spent on a private tour we booked with untouched Thailand, we can really recommend doing this, an experience you won't forget and it's private. we did biking and hiking. I shall write a review soon on trip advisor.

There are buggy's that drive you around the property if you don't want to walk!

One day we spent at the adults only pool and it's really adults only, no kids allowed! The service at the pool is amazing, always looking out for you and always something to eat and drink. The view from there pool is great and very calming and serene. What a way to spent a good book or listen to you own music or just have nap. We would have loved to spent more time at the pool.

We ate at the two restaurants, the Italian and the Thai, which also served breakfast in the morning. What stands out for us, are the lovely people who work there. they really love to work there and you can feel that. They are very genuine and very friendly!
The food was good, although I missed my cinnamon stick with my cappuccino during breakfast.:-).

The final question, would I be staying here again? And the answer is with no doubt YES!!!!
We will be back to spent more time at the pool and the amazing scenery.

Thank you for creating great memories for us!

Tonny and Dick

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Dickentoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_ChiangMai, Director of Rooms at Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Dickentoon:

Our team, Echo and Danny in particular, would like to sincerely thank you for the kind comments that you made about our facilities and especially the services that they provided to you during your stay at our resort. The team strives to create memories for every guest and they are thrilled that they have achieved that goal with you. The best compliment to our team is your eagerness to return!

Thank you so much for staying with us – we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,

Moustafa Khalil
Director of Rooms
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This is our 14th stay over 7 years which is a testament to how we love this unique resort. The pool villas are private, comfortable and well appointed. Special recognition to the housekeeping staff and the bell men/"buggy drivers"----total service oriented. The landscaping is lush and most interesting with many different plants and trees. About 20 klm from Chiang Mai----far enough to be private but close enough to venture into the city which is vibrant. We will return!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_ChiangMai, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear William P,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback with regard to your return visit to Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai, and I am so glad that you still had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay with us very much, as in the past.

We truly appreciate your continued support to our resort over these past years and all of us will eagerly look forward to your 15th stay!

With best wishes,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Rim
16.7 km away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#11 of 394 in Chiang Mai
2,502 reviews
2.3 km away
Howie's HomeStay
Howie's HomeStay
#3 of 19 in Mae Rim
93 reviews
13.7 km away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 394 in Chiang Mai
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#18 of 394 in Chiang Mai
2,086 reviews
13 km away
Panviman Chiang Mai Spa Resort
18.9 km away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#1 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Address: 502 Moo 1, Mae Rim-Samoeng Old Road, Mae Rim 50180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Mae Rim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Rim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mae Rim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mae Rim
#1 Spa Hotel in Mae Rim
Price Range: RM1,963 - RM7,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in the majestic Mae Rim Valley, Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai features refined local Lanna Kingdom culture and contemporary designer-enriched Pavilions with stunning views of terraced rice fields and misty mountains beyond. Minutes from the historic city of Chiang Mai, the resort is a perfect springboard for discovering the Northern region's most glittering heritage sites and colourful contemporary life. Explore the resort's lush tropical grounds to discover intriguing insights into the exotic local flora and fauna. Tick off atmospheric ancestral shrines, rice fields and beloved water buffaloes. Discover local flavours and original cocktails, especially those created by world-renown mixologist Javier de la Muelas. Add another talent to your repertoire at the resort's acclaimed Thai cooking school and feel the world from different perspectives at The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Chiang Mai
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai Hotel Mae Rim
Four Seasons Chiang Mai
Four Seasons Thailand
Chiang Mai Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai Province/Mae Rim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing