We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
34
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
3
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We were met off the ferry by Gilles and driven to the lodge, what a great location our room was overlooking the lagoon.We stayed for 3 nights and ate our evening meal with Gilles & Tuana who is an excellent cook,we don't speak French but found it easy to speak to them both and we were made to feel very welcome in their home. Gilles even arranged our quad bike trip for us. Breakfast we ate on the terrace overlooking the lagoon and watching Dolphins swimming past us. What an amazing find and would like to return again.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanChris_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

If you want a relaxing, comfortable but basic place to stay the phare (bungalow) at Atuana Lodge is just the place to be. We had 2 weeks there and thoroughly enjoyed our time doing little but sleep, eat, read, swim and visit places on the island ( and then repeat it all again the next day)!
Gilles and Tuana are great and helpful hosts.
We were tempted to sell the house and just stay there until the money ran out....

Room tip: if you want the Hilton stay there, if you want a different experience stay here.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We spent 17 days on Moorea and our last 3 nights were here. It was a great way to wind down the trip. Nice and quiet, friendly owner, AWESOME food, and a cute dog. It was a nice little spot for just the two of us - even if it was a bit on the pricey side.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had a fantastic stay here nothing was too much trouble, Pick up from the ferry or airport included. Tuana is a wonderful cook breakfast and evening meal and Gilles a perfect host. Location over looking the lagoon, Ideal for snorkelling and free use of kayaks, you are not far from the largest supermarket Champion on the island. Gilles is very knowledgeable with any questions you may have on Moorea and the activities available. We found that we were able to converse freely with him even though we do not speak French, Bravo Gilles. We stayed in the house and it was clean and cared for, if you want a great holiday look no further than AtuanA Lodge

Room tip: We stayed upstairs in a room over looking the lagoon, there was also a lovely room downstairs.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunfinderSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

My wife and I stayed 5 nights at this private residence and we were extremely happy with our choice. Gilles and Tuana were the perfect hosts starting with a complimentary pickup at the ferry dock. We chose to stay in one of the rooms in the main house rather then in the bungalow and had the bedroom on the main floor with a great view of the ocean - slept every night with the doors open so we could listen to the sounds of the sea. The room was very nice and the walk in shower was great. Staying in the main house comes complete with breakfasts and dinners every day. The food was very good and excellently presented. Because this is an island in the middle of the ocean, expect lots of seafood and fruit. We rented a car for one day to see the island and we were able to get groceries for our lunches. The snorkeling was great and we even saw dolphins one day swimming by the beach. If you want a nice, relaxing place to stay in Moorea, we strongly recommend Atuana Lodge for your stay.

Room tip: Ask for the room on the main floor of the residence. Atuana Lodge does not take credit cards. You will need to wire the deposit and be prepared to pay the balance in cash upon arrival.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NORMTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews